Guest Triggerhappy Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 Where is New Generation? And how much do they charge for your installations? I am curious to know if the installers are grumpy and unhappy if you bring your ICE items for installation. Let's face it, they can't make much just by installing your components. Main money spinner should be from your purchase of the equipment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 New Gen is very good.. but come with a price... It is located at Still Road.. I will drop you the address tomorrow. If you want to bring your own ICE, I reco you another place.. will give you the address tomorrow once I am in office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Triggerhappy Neutral Newbie April 17, 2002 Share April 17, 2002 That means New Gen is expensive lah? Still Road... I only know a tyre/rim shop along that road... not sure of any ICE shop... is it at Ubi area? Okay, will look out for your recommended shop for installation. THANK YOU COOL!!! You very cool! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Class A? You're talking about very hot suckers, you're probably gonna need aircon just for the amp! btw, very nice, the Musical Fidelity A1. What's the rest of your system? Anyone knows of any CLASS A amplifier that is cheap and good? My house Hi-Fi amplifiers are all Class A : one vacuum tube amplifier and a MF A1 amplifier... but not sure how much for a ICE Class A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Yo TB, Putting ICE in your brick? Maybe I can offer some good installers. Just let me know. Another "boom-boom-chit".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Thinking of adding a free air for a tad more bass, budget system ok liao. I prefer my exhaust's boom boom.....E46 is the master boom boom chit, got mega amp also donno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Can... free air or boxed woofer... still boom-boom-chit Maybe we can meetup one day and discuss... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Ok free meetup then U let me know more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 I placed my amps behind in the boot. As long as there is nothing blocking it....it should be alright. So far so good....my amps is still going and going and going....... Moreover my amps are flushed mount....just make sure that they are not covered up in anyway. There is someone that I know that even has 3 tube amps in his boot....and so far also no problem....but he very KS...he got 5 fans (3 intake and 2 exhaust) to help cool his amps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Price ?? Dunno balls...actually I forgotten liao....cos like a yr back. Come to think of it....I can't even remember how much I paid for the chicken rice I had yesterday !! Watts...dun be surprise but most Class A (Mobile) are quite low....mine is only 30W X 4. Good or not....yes...very nice. I am using them to power my tweeters and the sound is very natural and clean. Ya...ever thought of upgrading amps...but not this Power Amper...thinking of upgrading my class AB amps....but no money leh....yesterday 4D neber kenna again. You buy me kopi and dinner and followed by a movie and I will think that you are very lovable !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Wah!! so chim man..... thought cup A... cup B.... cup C.... still can managed.... now got AB lah.... A lah..... blur liao.... pls enlighten... thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Issit viable to put two free airs under the front seat for a deep bass rather than boom boom chit type of bass? I mean something for Jazz type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Class A, B & ABs of amplifers? This is deep stuffs to explain. Here it is: - Class A Amp has their positive and negative half cycles of the are amplified together. Runs hot, as the transistors in the power amp are on all the time, but has high sound quality. - Class B ... Positive and negative halves of the signal dealt with by different parts of the circuit, the output devices switching continually. Runs cooler, but the sound is not as pure. If you are a techie guy, this is a good site. http://www.passdiy.com/pdf/classa_amp.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 18, 2002 Share April 18, 2002 Oh, think i heard it before in lectures... studied electronics..... ok ok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie April 19, 2002 Share April 19, 2002 Hey TB, I remember seeing those 6" boxed type for under car seats. But don't think the effect will be good. Let me know if you find a way to mount free air woofers under the front seats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear April 19, 2002 Share April 19, 2002 Eh, you only got one thing on your mind! Wah!! so chim man..... thought cup A... cup B.... cup C.... still can managed.... now got AB lah.... A lah..... blur liao.... pls enlighten... thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 19, 2002 Share April 19, 2002 (edited) Not good effect! U want like a seat of Air fighter, anything emergency just press 'pump up the jam' and pump U up to the air. If like that, beware of the car roof top. Edited April 19, 2002 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie April 19, 2002 Share April 19, 2002 I know. That's why I put mine in the boot. TB want to have massage chairs lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...