12" sub woofer

M323

Focal sub.. don tink fit his kinds music.. heh..

Phonix gold, i tot quite ex.. aniway.. 0.8 is too small for SPL.. thats for SQ ..

for him to hit it loud, chao chao need 1.5-2 ported if he's gettin a powerful sub..

darren ur installer ah.. must drop by one day and visit him.. been hearin abt him a long time.. but too lazy to get my butt down to toa payoh.. hehe..

aniwy.. cheers man!

aniway.. gettin 135DB with a single 12" is easy like u said(with correct tuning and the skill or suddenly turning up the vol at the correct time of the bass track).. but whether the sub can live with tat amount of continueous strain is another thing..

cheers..

I think you still better la, don be humble ma [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Bosebani

mai an neh kuan kong lah..

i just sayin wat i feel and have experienced mah..

aniway.. next yr lets see how hard i hit.. aiming for 150 db in stock 1 cat.. heh

his sub free air..doubt can give much SPL.. if i not wrong, he only hit almost 120 DB..or maybe thats how he tuned his system to be...

if u saw the rav4 (singapore one) and the malaysian one, all hit 135, there is this technique of one shot uppin the vol to get max SPL and then shutting it down.. those 2 cars old bird liao.. know how to do it..

if u want a good comparision for SPL, go online look for all the crazy woofer videos.. see how pple literally "blow up" their cars.. hahahaha..

bro, J has 2k watts to his IDMax.

U audit his car before?

missed out chance to audit his car twice.. heh..

but will go disturb him soon.. he my shifu now..

but i think he tuned it in such a way that he sacrificed SPL for SQ.. thats y he got overall best SQ..

considering he is DIY, must peifu man

boy boy,

u also in this forum?! Almost the same ppls in sgsoundsystem. Maybe want to try TCS. Just registered. Waiting for them to send me a link.

2k watt to power sub ? Is it ?

How come he use 2k watt ? Who is J ?

ya of cos' he tune for SQ since he is taking part in SQ.

hahaha thought you will go find the malaysians as your sifu since they have mastered the art of tuning on-demand db...

but ya, met up with him a couple of times, learnt alot from him.

for a start, try reading through the diy forum's faq section.

the DIY forum nothin much abt SPL..but good place for other resources..

J damm funny.. tok to him see beh ho chio one..

the malaysians too far lah.. during IASCA, got local pple also can get the full 135 DB wat.. the peugoet with the 15" JL one fart come out 135 DB liao..

the 2 rav 4s also came out 135 very easy..

but J knew the strategy. if cannot get others thru SPL, he wack thru is installation marks..

the ho chio one was the car with 5 woofers..

hahahaha ya man... ice in singapore is very small, sure got chance to bump into one another. ya, went to TCS liao, heard it's JMAud** backing TCS ice leh... narrow minded so didnt went in liao.

ya, 2k watt to power sub.

well, his 2k watt is trying to achieve his superman track n his 135db i guess.

Jack. er knows him, they long time friend in ice.

erm, i don't know J's stategy though but i seriously don't think it's he is "wacking thru installation marks" perhaps you can ask him n share with us?

haha..

cos he is very critical abt all the hisses and pops.. those cost a lot of marks. so he made sure his didnt have those..

for SPL marks.. tink he had to sacrifice lor... must go ask him out for kopi soon. now he wackin hard for the malaysian IASCA>.

2k power sub. It mayb can find the good amp to control it. In fact if one of the Autwin amp with such a good reserve power amp. More than enough. J mayb want to use the big power to control the sub to push out and pull back in time.So called " accurate". Bcos the amp he used may cant provide the reserve power for it.

Audison V series still hard fight with The Amp with Reserve power, we tried it out already, confirmed. Thats why they need such high power to control. [knife]

Not many amps have reserve power, maybe ADS PQ40.2 (Ishida version) can fight [hur][hur][hur]

lighting audio ?Dont know much abt it. i rather you take Rockford.Seem is the same company. But for Lighting. Better check with the experts here. i no comment on it because i don't much .

i managed to hear the Venti sound in Japan. Same standard as Luxman.Is clean and clear.Warm as well.Somemore big power.Cannot say no good.It have the standard.BUT i will still go for Luxman.Because of the " control " and life.

What is this ADSPQ40.2 ishida Tuning? Er also did mentioned it to me .Website pls...