12" sub woofer

M323

thanks for all prompt responds...till now i only went to a shop, he recommended me 'Lighting Audio Strike Sub & Peforma Amp', that already cost me 1k plus [sweatdrop]

Maybe should go to Autobac n have a look. Try to visit few shops like New Gen,Swift motion(my old friend) ,Audioedge, Chaun sin, JL sim lim and.. to check and asking around. 1k have a lot of choice of sub+amp+box. To me i still Diamond Audio sub

Lighting Audio + Peforma amp ( which brand is it )??? Never c it n hear abt it. Get SLS/SLT as a guard line.

performa is local brand.. up and coming..

their monoblks look like 'mini brax' like that.. heheh..

diamond audio is jin ho [thumbsup] but price wise.. should be on the ex side, cos it one of the 'premium' brands..

plus he on budget.. a bit hard...

i have a 12" JL ported sub on hand. dunno if he will be interested or not tho.

its 12w3v2. will be trying to get rid of it cheap.

was going for sq but being a noobie dunno anything abt it so bought wrongly. now its juz lying ard.

bro m323, if ur interested then leave me a pm n we take it from there?

yea,

mine is the first url.

if i have the w7, don tink i will b sellin already.

well, any bros interested juz pm me.

btw, is there meetup tmr?

i tink got also.. me exam mode now.. tonite will ask actin chairman whether got meetup.. heh

aniway.. i'll look out for a buyer for ur JL woofer lah..

cheers man..

So many recommendations. But no mention about

IDMax? JL W7? JLw6v2?

Those you mentioned more for SQ la, otherwise sub like JL W7 exceed his budget liao la! HIP HOP suitable mei??? [confused][confused][confused]

RF amp bo kao lat(unless u get the power series).. and the woofer bo hua.. the P3 wont give as much kick as the T1.. and to power the T1 not easy..T1 not cheap also..

consider the OZ, u gotta see the damm woofer to believe it..

do look ard for old sch monoblks.. these will blow up ur car man.. haha..

Rockford is enough for his HIP HOP la [;)] As for the kick not enough, tat got to depend on the skill of your installer liao [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Is it so easy to find a GOOD old school amp? Me trying so hard after so long only manage to find 1 and only 1 only [furious][furious][furious]

hello people,

i know some of u like to play your music loud....and yea me too [laugh] But i dun understand how loud then considered enuff. Common man.....subs like Idmax.even u have 200-300rms.its loud enuff for normal listening..any louder will be crazy. There r lots of people who easily get over 135db with 1 12'. Even smaller subs like Peerless or DLS or watever...1 12 is loud enough.....or maybe u people really like it LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDD. ahaauhauahaah. Crazy crazy. [laugh][laugh]