Picanto fuN!!

Heartbreakid

I'm looking for cars around 40K. Not much choice actually, managed to zoom down to 3 models. WIRA 1.3 ($41K), Getz 1.1($42K) and Picanto 1.1($36K). As now I'm driving a Wira, I know how's the car, as for Getz is the most expensive among the 3, and also got the most cheapo interior (no power windows all round). I know the Wira offers less for more, in terms of roominess, cc, power, equipment. Because my family and I only needs a transport from point A-B with decent comfort, so no point spending $$$ on fuel and road tax on a 1.3 car...

Yesterday test drove the Picanto and surprisingly the car is a decent performer, good storage space and quiet too!! So before getting the car, I would like to know any picanto owners got any problem with their picanto. Please tell me...Thank you!!

Oh yah, actually right from the start, Kelisa was out of my list because it's specs is low, 3 cylinder engine, the car though $$$ [thumbsup] but style don't suit me. Not that I'm fussy but I've encountered Proton (spoilt my impression on their QC) and also I've heard negative feedbacks on Perodua cars too. Hey, hey, no offence to any Perodua owners out there [laugh][laugh] . Aveo the road tax range is out. I know the Koreans are becoming good in building their cars, that's why I'm pretty impress with the picanto. Don't see small, small one, roomy sia and [thumbsup] performance for a car of its size [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Yap got thought of Accent too!! But the picanto attracts me because of it's semi-annual road tax, ard $280!! Fuel consumption is ard 16km/l to 20km/l range!! Even now I'm driving a WIRA 1.3 the fuel $$$ is killing!! Moreover if I chose the picanto, I would save $100 on the road tax!! To me, the picanto seems to be a SAVE SAVE situation [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] but I just need more feedbacks from picanto owners about the car. Hehe, I've become a practical person after pocket burn big O in the current ride!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

If ur family is abt 3 ppl. Picanto should suffice. Mine is abt 5ppl. Die die need a more powerful engine. Jejeje [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sometimes, another 1 or 2k more bringing better comfort...etc is worth it. [laugh][laugh]

Only thing i say to you abt getting Picanto is. Get manual, auto response is low and fc not that gd liao. Jejeje [laugh][laugh]

Wah, talk abt Verna!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] Price also [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] but too bad, my parents have retired and I'm an undergrad. Because of these factors, my family and I are considering the a 1L car...since most of the time is only one person driving out with the car at most only 2 pple... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oh yah, I really want to drive Auto because I drove my friend's Atos ones, Auto really very relaxing and it's the only way to keep me drive within speed limit!!Hahaha [laugh][laugh][laugh] But I know that 1L car with auto the car is sluggish so yesterday test drove a manual picanto. Normal driving wise is not very far of my WIRA...Haha...Frankly, I'm pretty impress with the picanto [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

It is really a matter of luck...

So far, we had problems with our picanto... waiting for servicing, then go thrash it out with C&C...

- Paintwork on spoiler not done properly.

- Screws rusty

- Noisy Wiper

You may wish to visit www.sgkiaclub.com for more information.

The new Getz looks quite good... Will you consider the Toyota Vitz? smile.gif

I've been driving my Picanto for about 5 months. On the whole it's not a bad car. My purpose of getting a car is to get from point A to B, esp in wet weather. So far the car had served me well. No problems and loving every minute of it. [thumbsup] The Getz wins over Picanto in terms of boot space. The boot space in Picanto is very small, can't even put a golf bag in. [thumbsdown] Picanto's strong point is it's FC. Some memebers from the Kia Sg Club can achieve 18km/L on their manual rides. [thumbsup] Another point to note is that Getz now costs $42500 while Picanto's price has decreased and in Picanto u still get 2 front power windows. [;)]

Mileage of our Picanto is about 4k plus.. aiming to go servicing in January... crazy.gif

Our Picanto is also auto... if we can hit 13km/L considered good liao... Auto FC really that bad?

I'm looking for cars around 40K. Not much choice actually, managed to zoom down to 3 models. WIRA 1.3 ($41K), Getz 1.1($42K) and Picanto 1.1($36K). As now I'm driving a Wira, I know how's the car, as for Getz is the most expensive among the 3, and also got the most cheapo interior (no power windows all round). I know the Wira offers less for more, in terms of roominess, cc, power, equipment. Because my family and I only needs a transport from point A-B with decent comfort, so no point spending $$$ on fuel and road tax on a 1.3 car...

Yesterday test drove the Picanto and surprisingly the car is a decent performer, good storage space and quiet too!! So before getting the car, I would like to know any picanto owners got any problem with their picanto. Please tell me...Thank you!!

Hey Heartbreakid, do you consider the Toyota Vitz? idea.gif

After we bought our Picanto, we went to the showroom in Ubi and immediately fell in love with the Vitz....price comparable with the Picanto... FC should be better than Picanto..

Think next year, Toyota is coming out with the Yaris to replace the Vitz. It will no longer be parallel import lor. smile.gif