Daihatsu Charade 1992 1.0

Hkarwai

the charade being a 3 cylinder engine is not really a performer unless its a Gtti. i wld suggest u to send to a mechanic, change whatever is necessary, maintain it well and it shld perform good enuf [nod]

Put a GTTi engine under the hood [:p]

Service it regulary. Keep the engine in a healthy condition. Once in a while, pump good petrol to pamper the car [:)] & add additives to clean the engine & clear off the carbon.

Hardly can find turbo engine.. further expensive to change one or to maintain.. [dizzy]

Thinking can turbo charge it? add accessories to improve it?

I dunno if nwdays u stil can get a GTTi half cut engine anot. If can, it wun b too expensive. It's of course possible to turbocharged ur current engine but not too high a boost else u risk 'piang-ing' ur engine if u didnt strengthen the internal.

Nono. Half cut meaning the GTTI engine & the turbo. SOme comes with all the necessary piping while some dun. If it does, u juz haf to remove ur existing engine & fit in the later engine & fix up everything.

Dun bother with LTA. They will nv approve as this is a 'not standard' mod [lipsrsealed] Hope u get wad I mean [;)]

Edited by Atlantis_boi

i hope this helps ....

the easiest way or cheapest way is

1. change a straight thru' exhaust

2. get a CAI feed

3. do a grounding on the car

3. remove any reduncdant weight on the car...eg. spare tyres ( i know you are thinking what if you have got a puncture tyres.... you are in Spore so help is available)

anything other than that cost $$

Kelvin

This car is 3 cylinder... no hope to be powerful. [shakehead]

Can only use as normal small family car follow behind others.

My friend own it before... not must use after doing tons of mod & finally give up.

Good start to be the first car to practice your public road skill... but you will get bore after sometime because always kenna bully... but dammed good for parking. [idea]

Edited by Ncss

sorry, but correct me if i'm wrong.

i've always heard of the kelisa engine being more powerful because its 3 cylinder?

you are comparing a new car to a 13/14 year old car leh... how to?? techology also different leh..

How to improve this car performance?

brother.. like some of the bro here mentioned, no point doing up a 14 year old 3 cyclinder car.. what is more important is keep the spare cash for wear and tear along the way... you need it.. trust me cause i have been driving my old car for 3 years liao and have been booking doctor appt regulary...

unless if $$ is not a prob for you.. then sure drop a GTTI engine.. and hope dun get stop by TP... [lipsrsealed]

Last time my friend own them leh... cannot run. Test drive before... Change exhaust, change this & change that also no use. 1 driver can run a bit la..., behind add 2 more persons, wa liao... like turtle. At last too much mod, break down on road one day, tow away & my friend change to CRX... so much better. Now he dives Celica SS2

My first car suzuki 3 cylinder also... the problem with 3 cylinder is that it vibrate a lot especially idling. 4 cylinder like Nissan March 1.0 is more quiet.

Edited by Ncss