Chrysler

Spinner

Congrats Mr Brick with Snail, you have juz admitted that you also want a PT Cruiser with a Dodge Viper engine shoehorned into it! Wahahahaha!! [cool][sly][laugh]

As of the standard 8.0L Viper will be a handful to drive liao...the amount of torque that is transmitted thru the rear wheels.....a sure way of sideway happy fun if you decide to floor it !!

I have tested the Viper before while I was in the states....whao....monster to drive !! Can't imagine why the yanks says power not enuff....and they decided to dump in a V10 10L engine into the car !! IMHO....car got way too much power & the chassis isn't really capable to handle that kinda torque.

Now....dump in turbo somemore ??? I doubt you will be able to drive this torque monster man !! It will be a nightmare !! [crazy][crazy][crazy][crazy]

Actually not that bad lah....it just slightly lighter than those Group N clutch.....but to be caught on the morning rush hrs on H'way 101 is still a nightmare man....you will wish that you were still in bed !! [laugh]

Me and my friend drove all the way from Long Beach to SFO....NIGHTMARE !!!

Car got so much torque that everytime I apply thottle the tail will be gone.....wah lau...fighting with the car for 30-40km before I gave up !! [crazy]

Wah lao, today saw a PT Cruiser at Maxwell Market car park and boy, was everyone heads turning over to look at this rare and wierd looking car.

I was about to walk over and take a closer look but another guy went over before me and stood there - stared at it.

The best part of that particular car is the licence plate... damn solid!

Its SC20S.

Actually, the PT Cruisers brought into Singapore are the 2.0-litre versions....I feel that they are quite on the underpowered side, although the rest of the car itself is pretty good. [cool]
Edited by Fabiaman

Dont play play man, now got turbo version!! [shocked]

"Chrysler's PT Cruiser is finally getting an engine to match its hot-rod looks. A 2.4-litre turbocharged unit, which develops 215bhp, will power the mini-MPV to 60mph in around seven seconds. That will put it head-to-head against the 190bhp Vauxhall Zafira GSi, current leader in the 'performance people carrier' category.

The PT Turbo's 16-valve powerplant features racing-style internal oil pumps, which cool the pistons and give optimum combustion. As well as the new engine, there are chassis improvements, including a specially tuned suspension set-up and sports disc brakes.

On the outside, the Turbo is distinguishable from its more sedate sibling thanks to 17-inch alloys, colour-coded body skirts and a chrome-tipped exhaust tailpipe. A 2.4L Turbo badge on the bootlid confirms its capability. Inside, the performance theme continues with sports seats and silver-effect dials."

post-50-1017845839_thumb.jpg