Conned Clutched March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 Will definitely post pics can't wait till Saturday to collect the car. Hope the combination of the 18" wheels and 0.5 finger gap, plus the side skirts won't cause problems at the humps.. Regards TM Humps are not the only worry.U hav to go slow at carpark ramp when rollin down as de front lip may hit the ground. also take note when u are fully laden not to speed over humps..esp when one is on 235 n wider rubber..unless u roll ur fender..if u are on coilovers..u may adjust ur ride heightg later..I till then COngrats n enjoy de handlin of de 18"..n ur new ride! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 Thanks for the tip man. I am already on Sachs and R18/40/235 tyres, but stock bumpers. So far OK except for some underground carparks hit the underside a little. Will be more "siong" with the lower side-skirts and front lip. Even now, doing tight U-turns now at some traffic lights also scrape the front bumpers. But with the new body kit, I have to avoid tight U-turns altogether. If damaged, heart pain man . Regards TM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 (edited) stock bumpers? or u mean stock dampers?.. haha..I reckon this is wat chinese call" Ai swee Mai Mia"....no offence but why not do 2 finger or 1.5 gap instead?Im sure it looks jus as chio..n u dun hav to worry so much abt hittin de ground on underground carpark ramp... my 0.20cts Man.u shd see those S15s ,super lowered, drifting up n down de carpark bends in Fast&Furious3. Edited March 22, 2006 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 tell me is an MANUAL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 It's a TQM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie March 22, 2006 Share March 22, 2006 What's the damage like? Karsoon is bugging me to get the kit for B7 too...but too ex.Your Kit from PA? Thought they don't have the brand, only at Autovox? PA had the B6 Caratere Kit in stock, not sure about the B7. The damage is about 4++ K. I did call Autovox, which was slightly cheaper but had to order, and add shipping.. Regards TM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertoledo Neutral Newbie March 23, 2006 Author Share March 23, 2006 Yeap, its manual 4WD :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear March 23, 2006 Share March 23, 2006 sweat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2006 Share March 23, 2006 haha...AWD u mean ,bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched March 24, 2006 Share March 24, 2006 hi bro Vipertoledo Would the Skoda Superb 1.8T (a close "cousin" to your ride) be able to upgrade to the Porsche brakes? Looks so fierce bro I drooling already. Wifey might not agree, but we can dream right? Also, would the stock 17-inch rims work with your upgraded brakes? or must upgrade to at least 18-inch? just curious, dun mind me a newbie to cars and such. bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 24, 2006 Share March 24, 2006 haha no wonder my fren commented on seeing an A4 with Porsche brakes...u mus have spent alot! Anewae we belong to ADSD too....but still in service...wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertoledo Neutral Newbie March 24, 2006 Author Share March 24, 2006 I suspect it might be possible. What I recall is the Superb is a stretched version of the same platform as Passat and A4. You'll need to check with a workshop that is familar with our cars like CAG, Servotronic, etc. on whether the A4 and the Superb has the same knuckle arm. The stock 17" definite cannot work with the Porsche brakes. You'll need at least 18" rims designed to clear big brake kits. Some rim designs require 19" to clear this. You might want to try this website http://www.ecstuning.com and ask them on whether its possible to fit the A4's Stage 4 Brake kit on your Superb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertoledo Neutral Newbie March 24, 2006 Author Share March 24, 2006 Spend until but still Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 25, 2006 Share March 25, 2006 hahaha....nice car i must say....keep it uP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyotaman Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 (edited) As promised- Edited March 27, 2006 by Toyotaman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 Nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 Dude, you have that magic touch. The cars that pass your hands are only one of their kind on our roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cola80 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 The photo is taken at the carpark near my parents' home. Do you happen to live there and see an Octy sometimes? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...