Wax stain that could not be cleaned off!!

Sunnyvip

Hi all

Waxed my G9 about a week ago and did not realise that some of the wax (white in color) stain the plastic casing (where the base of the wipers are mounted on) situated between the windscreen and the bonnet...

Yesterday saw the stain already dried and tried all ways (using another wax to clean it, using kiwi, tire foam, autoglym fast glass protection etc) but just could not get rid of the stubborn stain [bigcry][bigcry] ...now got ugly white stain on it...heart pain man [blush][blush][furious][furious]

What should I do? [confused][confused] Please advise...

Thanks

I think there is a product to clean stains on plastic and rubbers......Not sure what its name, but I have used it, quite effective.

Think readily available at lots of places. Just read the instructions.

I can't remember the name and that product is at home. But I doubt my product can be bought off the shelf.....so it doesn't help even if I can remember the name.

Just wait for some of the brothers here to recommend you the name of those products available in the market. But for your information, I remember seeing similar such products in the car care accessory section of Giant and Carrefour.

Here's what I do.

On any rubberised or plastic surface, you can use any cleaner, e.g. the Armourall Multi-purpose cleaner.

etc. But remember the important thing is to apply a layer of Armourall protectant after when it's dry up and the stain is gone, and also not to spread the cleaner over any painted surface.

If the stain is on the painted surface, then just reapply the wax and polish again. If still there, chances are, the surface is not smooth.

Cheers!

Ha, ha, I'm actually not new to this forum liao, and reading it once a while since the day it started, but never post. You all got weekly meetup? Usually when, and where? Can come, sure come. Hee, hee, but I'm just driving a small decent Nissan March only.

Cheers! [laugh]

You didn't know we have weekly meetup, how can say you are not new....sly.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif......but you are welcome anyway...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Pls see the meetup folder for more details...thumbsup.gif

Edited by Saaber

Hi Marchison,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in our MEETUPS folder here. nod.gif

Usually its at the Bishan Golf Driving Range....no we dont go there to play golf..more like drink teh/kopi and talk about cars and everything else in general and have a good time. wink.gif What car you drive doesnt matter...like the saying goes...size doesnt matter. laugh.gif

You are most welcome to join us for the meetups. nod.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

No problem, can come sure come. Will start to check out the Meetup column from now. Actually wanted to drop by for the T shirt order, just cannot find time for last night. Well, next time lah.

Cheers!

Don't worry, we have many type of meetups like General meetup on every Friday,....Breakfast meetup in the middle of the week,......weekend Wash & Wax meetup,..........Lunch Meetup in the middle of the week too,.......Test Drive Meetup.....Food Fest Meetup.......Too many liao......do feel free to join any one of them...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Hi all

Waxed my G9 about a week ago and did not realise that some of the wax (white in color) stain the plastic casing (where the base of the wipers are mounted on) situated between the windscreen and the bonnet...

Yesterday saw the stain already dried and tried all ways (using another wax to clean it, using kiwi, tire foam, autoglym fast glass protection etc) but just could not get rid of the stubborn stain [bigcry][bigcry] ...now got ugly white stain on it...heart pain man [blush][blush][furious][furious]

What should I do? [confused][confused] Please advise...

Thanks

I'm using the autogym bumpercare to get rid of the wax stain at black plastic on my car and it works well. [thumbsup]

Edited by Joengkh