Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 15, 2006 Share March 15, 2006 Need expert help, just book my new car, was planning to do up some paint protection when i collect the car ( if i can get the coe ). Which of the following is better in term of durability, protection and also look. 01.Meguiar's #21 sealant (Meguiar) 02.AIO than SG ( Klasse ) 03.MFTG-->FMJ-->MHGAS ( Menzerna ) 04.Others to recommend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec78 Neutral Newbie March 15, 2006 Share March 15, 2006 maybe u would like to state the colour of ur new ride? some products work better or have better effects on dark colours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 16, 2006 Author Share March 16, 2006 i book the Urban Grey ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspire Neutral Newbie March 17, 2006 Share March 17, 2006 Hi, Which product , wax or sealant has more protection against tree sap? My ride normally has be park under the hot sun for 8hrs. Thanks Eva Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 17, 2006 Author Share March 17, 2006 who come no one adv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonewolf Neutral Newbie March 17, 2006 Share March 17, 2006 Maybe because people are tired of repeating themeselves. Do a search, I'm quite sure your question had been asked and answered and discussed many many times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cursor Neutral Newbie March 18, 2006 Share March 18, 2006 Note sure about the rest, but I get my first service done by Klef Car Care Services. I find their service very good. The person who come down and groom the car also very friendly. You can check out on their website www.kleftechnologies.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymantan Neutral Newbie March 18, 2006 Share March 18, 2006 I tried Meguiar's product before on my previous ride which is Eison Grey in colour. Can last at least 3 weeks before the sealant is gone. hope it helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltagious Neutral Newbie March 19, 2006 Share March 19, 2006 I have not used #21 and the menzernas b4, so can't comment on them. You can do a search at Autopia forum and do a search there, many discussions. Aio wif SG x 3 layers (leave 24hrs in between layers for maximum bonding) should give you decent durability and protection. For your ride, if you wanna go for looks, try layering carnauba wax over the KSG, it should give an added gloss and wet look. ps, autopia is a very "poisonous" place, i got deeply "poisoned" and cannot stop buying stuffs after reading reviews and comments from the pros there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bensheares Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Share March 20, 2006 Hi EHonda, You can try GLARE if you want. Most honda Jazz/Fit are done by them. You can check out their website: http://www.glare.com.sg/index2.html I went to take a look at the AMK site and it looks very pro. The guy in charge is really nice and will give good advice too. I will collect my car soon and get it done there too... -Bensheares Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Author Share March 20, 2006 (edited) tks for the adv, in fact my current car done toughseal when i collected my car 2.5yrs ago..off course in between i go back for re-coat ... but last yr end i start using AIO and SG ( few layer ), if i get to know Klasse 2.5 yrs ago, i wouldn't hv go for toughseal ... Edited March 20, 2006 by Ehonda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie March 20, 2006 Author Share March 20, 2006 currently i am using AIO and SG, quite happy with it ... just to find out any other better product for my new ride ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mt88 1st Gear March 24, 2006 Share March 24, 2006 Anyone ever compare Autoglym and 99? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 Imho, their difference is the amount of time required for the whole process. I was using SRP & EGP, now using the Fusso 12mths as base + 9mths as quick wash in office + 90days spray as QD and if required would still use SRP to further prep the car. I oso tried M#20, AIO, KSG, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Hi there, I will be collecting my new car on 28 Apr 06. Thinking of toughseal $500, as my ride is black color. Can we use SG on car which are toughseal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knight 1st Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Hi! Why are off-the shelves products are not as popular as #21 or AIO ? Isnt this hard to believe that our people who put detailing products on the shelves are lousy or something? Are these products not good or is it just the buyers??? Anyone can give good suggestions on 'easier-to-get' products? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Bro HORSEE, Think twice before u make decision whether u good for TS or DIY yourself. 1> IMHO there no sure thing that u apply and can tahan 12 months+ u still need to maintance it monthly. 2> If u go for DIY then u must know DIY is a long long commitment. a. can u clean ur car daily b. wash ur car weekly c. prepare the whole detailing for 3-4 hours once every 5-6 month. 3> $500 for TS $100 for DIY product. But $100 of DIY products can last u for years. Brother make your own decision. Just to hi light, I help a few new owners of Black Rav4 to DIY their rides, they all very very happy with what they can do for their rides. MarcosTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 Bro KNIGHT, If you dun mind to spend 6-7 hrs to do a full detailing of your ride then Autoglym is the Easy To Get Off The Counter products for you. Also the durablilty and the result is very good. U need to give the follows: 1. Clay bar 2. Autoglym polish risen 3. Autoglym Extra Glass Sealant 4. Fibershine Mirco Fiber products. All these can easy to buy. MarcosTan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...