EP70 specs

Steam

It's only slightly higher then the remaining. so pumping at around 1/4 mark is the savest for efi cars.

not really. with about 10l remaining (less than an inch) in my 45l tank, the fuel level in the "compartment" was about 4 inches high. generally the lower the level outside the tank, the bigger the difference in fuel levels.

as i mentioned, the weight theory does make sense.

F1 fuel strategy is more than just weight.

it has to be a combination of timing of the pit stop

and tyre management, traffic of the track ahead etc

since we are not racing, no point compare it to F1.

basically, i recollect as much as i could of wat

i read before.

i searched out some sites in helping how to save on petrol

some interesting ideas there

however one of theses site states, use car less often...

FEI HUA!! [laugh][hur][laugh]

http://www.mmegi.bw/2006/April/Wednesday19...7636471552.html

http://www.moneyish.com/gasmoney.shtml

http://www.msjsoftware.com/articles/article.asp?ID=36599

http://www.mynrma.com.au/question_answer_fuel.asp

of wat Ron of petrol to use, Genie will tell us use water if possible

heehee his stand, i believed from his other threads, is always

use the min Ron stated on the car manual.

which i reckon is the smartest thing to do.

cheers

yes it is more than just weight, but a 20th of a sec per lap per liter... thats a huge difference (in their terms) [:p] Although not much in top speeds, you'll feel the difference in low end, esp when starting from a standstill.

and no, genie doesnt always reccomend the lowerst octane rating as per the manual. I PMed him about the 5E-FHE as i was (then now bought) buying a sera, and he told me run 98 ron and up due to the higher compression levels even though the manual said 94 ron min

(as i found out later).

jus went to pump at 3/4 tank...

pump 10.63litre, 135km

i always pump til rim where i can see the petrol

my FC was 12.69/litre...

seem tat quite a good improvement...

yes, low end torque is affected by weight

but dun neglect launch control in F1 cars

i am still amazed by how the Renaults can

shoot off the line!

and well Alonso grab pole again! that guy

is good or wat !!

well, Genie is not called genie for nothing

lor.. [:p] but the general advice is to pump

wat the engine need to run, no need to pump

V Power, when Shell 98 will do.

Sera is the car in ur avatar?

nice nice leh.

how much u got it for?

cheers

oh good to hear that man

well, like i said, cars are like human

some pple react better to certain medicine

while others will choke to death on the

same stuff.

[;)]

I think they only use non-starting lap times to determine how much faster the car goes with less fuel. But yes Alonso is good, but its better to see so many drivers being able to fight and get pole this year though!!!

No that pic is of my 180 which i recently sold. Starlet GT posted the right pic. Here is the Sera from the top and this is the colour of the Sera I bought too..

post-63-1147579468_thumb.jpg

i've read somewhere that theres only 16000 seras ever produced and production was cancelled due to its very bad crash rating. cause the car is like a driving fish tank [:p] . no offense dude, its a nice car

1990-9665

1991-3727

1992-1238

1993-578

1994-345

1995-272

1996-8

There were less than 16000 seras ever produced. Looking at the number registered as posted above in Japan (only place they were sold) are you surprised that they cancelled the car from the line-up?? It wasnt due to any crash tests [laugh]

At the bottom is an aquaintences car that was t-boned in excess of 80kmh. Shes fine, just bruises, cuts, feeling damn sore, etc. The paramedics told her if she was in any other small car, she would have been dead (btw, small cars include lancers, corollas, etc here).

post-63-1147581986_thumb.jpg

at the start of the series this year, i thot

the quali will be a crazy affair. and a boring

one too. but who knows, it was really great to

watch. but still i think the FIA need to tweak

the last session lor. too bo liao for specators

like us.

i read Sera has two diff type of door.

is urs the butterfly ones??

heehee

how long more does ur beauty has on the COE?

cheers [;)]