Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Bros, Has anyone here seen/experienced any cool encounter(s) of the fast & furious kind wif SuperCars? I mean, it's ovis cool to see a SuperCar, like the Z0nda, accelerating off! My fren, who drives a Rex, ever met the Z0nda on the ECP before. He managed to "persuade" (with irritating BOV sounds! ) the SuperCar driver into a short sprint but tat's about it. The Z0nda uncle probably thinks it's a waste of time playing wif a Jap car (tho my $ wud be on the Rex )... Tell us ur experience leh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 was trying to block a real ferrari with my ferrariz.. ....after 3 secs..it went to my left...vroooom (damn loud sia..how can pass Viccom..supercar different standard izzit? )..and disappeared within 5 secs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 Got! Friend was driving(i'm the passenger ) along NS highway traveling at 180km/h den suddenly 1 red Ferrari donno wat model zoom pass us on the left side. And yes zoom pass! wah seh veri fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 I parked beside a super retro Ferrari at Harbourfront last Saturday at Level 5A. Hmm.. dunno belongs to who. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 I'll put my entire life savings of about $0.05 on the Zonda. Unless your friend is running a 2.5L stroker kit with forged pistons, motec m800, FMIC etc with a big as* TD06-20G. He might still stand a bit of chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 should have said add a jet engine inside as well ps: ot a bit.. i just realised my friend's your campmate in sembawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 huh ? PM me his name ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 was trying to block a real ferrari with my ferrariz.. ....after 3 secs..it went to my left...vroooom (damn loud sia..how can pass Viccom..supercar different standard izzit? )..and disappeared within 5 secs. i tink paying super high road tax entitles supercar owners to damn loud engine sound! hahaha! nobody said life's fair... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 Got! Friend was driving(i'm the passenger ) along NS highway traveling at 180km/h den suddenly 1 red Ferrari donno wat model zoom pass us on the left side. And yes zoom pass! wah seh veri fast. i myself have seen the z0nda a number of times, each time the driver zooms past me puny car with such a LOUD roaring engine (7 litre engine mah!)... showoff!!! but i guess, for paying 2.6mil, u haf a right to... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 eh bro... dun look down on the rex k? it's moded... oppps, "enhanced", to give a neck-breaking 0-100 of sub-5secs!!! on a more serious note, anyone would know that a supercar like z0nda is a much superior car BUT at the end of the day, i think supercar owners wouldn't risk his expensive car racing with "normal" cars! also, i dun think youngsters have the opportunity to helm such an expensive machine. in other words, i believe, supercars are driven by "more-matured" people who would rather show-off their cars and use it to race with other... anyway, i'd bet on the rex cuz i know the owner wud stop at nothing to win, even if it means getting himself killed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 eh bro... I drive one. Mine's modded as well. (Not z-stab or adm charger that kinda mod) I know its limits. Like I said, if your friend is running those mods I mentioned before, he might have a chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 errr actually the loud roaring engine quite nice leh. IMHO its better den some beng mod e.g loud but car no really fast type. Their roaring engine is really loud n fast wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 well i hope he does get that end sooner than later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 (edited) Last Sunday late evening, I was crusing 140 at NS highway. All of a sudden I saw a pair of headlights approaching to my rear really fast. Quickly filter left. A Gallardo follow by a debadge E-class follow by a Bentley Continental GT zoom pass me at screaming speed... . All S'pore cars, I think the 3 cars are friend friend. Tailgate each other in a row... after zoom pass me, their car become as small as ants and disappear within seconds in the long straights... Edited April 25, 2006 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 wah! dun curse leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 z-stabs eh? made-in-s'pore one leh, so dun play play! hahaha! ok ok ok...v-stabilizers and fuel chargers r kid's play. i agree. u mentioned TD06-20G... that's a big turbo... so u r into low end pow for ur Rex? at 1st i thot u r driving a BMW, the kind of driver that appreciates a more refined ride than a crude monster like a Rex... Hahaha!!! ok... maybe you have two cars to suit ur mood! impressive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 beng car = loud = kena fine supercar = loud = no fine somehow equation dun match! anyway, the plus point of staying in hdb is that i dun get a chance of being annoyed by my rich neighbor's loud car!!! nice sound or not, it's still loud and it wakes people up at nite! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benji Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Author Share April 25, 2006 haiyah... s'pore rich men bring their sports car to m'sia for some fun mah!... it amazes me when u see a few of them chasing each other at 200kph but nvr kena stop by police... i drive at 120 also kena saman! police: now how? me: help me lah... police: i can help you... but who help me? me: agong? police: ok... next time drive safely k? me: *grumbles* ch33b@i *grumbles* police: wat? me: nothing, thanx... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...