Lmango Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 was shocked when I saw the ad in the newpaper today...... anyone can verify it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 verify wat? AM and SA are selling at that price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Author Share May 12, 2006 I read in another thread they said the SE told him price cannot get 1 must ard 44k... wait I go find the link Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 wat i can said is..it depends on the SE...before my bro got his new aveo sedan. we went twice to SA and once to AM. the first trip to SA said if wan rims or stuff must pay extra..2nd trip another SA said can give rims and tat at same price...went AM, got rebate from listed carprice and reverse sensor.... in short, dun trust too much on one SE. must ask few more SE to confirm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Author Share May 12, 2006 woah sounds like your bro got a gd deal so the price is for the sedan hatch will cost 2k more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 the price now for new sedan is 43k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skthk Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 Its $43,988 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 12, 2006 Share May 12, 2006 ya...my bro got it onli slightly more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Author Share May 13, 2006 getting confused...... yr bro got the car at 40588 or 43988??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vass Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 They are giving a 1k discount for 2005 manufactured model (limited color). They are trying to clear the 2005 batch but according to SE no diff in the spec, just diff year made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 my bro got the new aveo sedan..not the aveo5 the listed price then was $45988 but he got rebate and freebie at a price that is slightly more than current $43988... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Author Share May 14, 2006 icic tml will be going down to the showroom look see and test drive. dunno will the se bother with me anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 dun care them lar...i always go to showroom in bermudas and sandals. dun bother dun earn my $ lor.. if u need contact for SE from SA or AM just let me know. My bro got from AM and the SE from SA also not bad. Both are ladies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Author Share May 14, 2006 I tml going with my gf leh[angel] this nick is also she reg 1 if she see this later I kena pull ear[sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Share May 14, 2006 ha ha...i noe one of them is married and the other is matured...how old are u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 14, 2006 Author Share May 14, 2006 25 now still abit 2 minds wanna get car anot leh. but this chevy promo very tempting.... se just now on the phone seems like still can go down from 40588 abit..... loan also can rebate but dunno wanna take long loan then refinance later or just take a 30k 5 year loan[dizzy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 15, 2006 Share May 15, 2006 oic...it depends on your budget and financial ability. if you can afford, the new aveo sedan would be a better choice. its does have the conti feeling, veri stable and i dun feel the car is fast at 80km comparing to my protege and the engine look efficient enuf i think, coz at 80km, the rpm is at 2200 while my protege giving me 2500. FC rite now for my bro first tank is like 9.9km/l.. running in now, hope will improve. oh...the car sound proofing not bad too..no attap zinc roof effect in the rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie May 15, 2006 Author Share May 15, 2006 just got home from see car and watch movie test drive the aveo5 hb must say not bad for a budget car then went over to bugis see the AM roadshow looked at the aveo sedan like quite swee also. however the extra 100kg in weight = bad fc + extra price of $2000 for a bigger boot and 1 air bag dunno worth anot leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...