My "new" Altis

Ah_bon

no lar... i DIY wan... do my car, my back must rest dunno how many days! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

lucky i know a few friends all into this.. they all use different products... so learn from them... [nod][nod]

then learn from Mad Driver... simi also got! [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Ah_bon

Hi Neutrino.,

Altis paint is very soft. one of the softest... [shakehead]

softest thing can also scratch. so got to be careful... when you go back servicing, if you can, don't let them wash your car... they scratch your car wan...

Its not really too much work. siong wan do only once in a long while.. most of the time, i try out those easy to us type of products. so not that bad... but still be prepared to spend a certain amount of time to maintain it weekly...

hi bro ah_bon,

found ur thread here and saw ur mirror.. Fabulous man! i see already also drool.

Mine is a silver altis. can tell me what u use for ur sealant and wax. It is all code numbered. I have no idea..what product u have used.

i tried my boot with HI Glaze88 and KIT Wax on top of it. Seems to improve after a few addon. Start to see lesser water marks. (or maybe becoz of day and night lighting).

Tried to clean away bird sxxt at my boot.. really easy.. put tissue and pour water. Just remove off.. Also, i try to place my plastic bottle onit and it slide away.. (too smooth liao)...

Note that i have Toughseal on it (14 months liao). In fact, TS shine don't last and smoothness is not there after some time. I would rather DIY the first place..

Thanks for sharing.. where and when u guys meetup for detailing?

Hi Bro,

i tot yours is just done up only.. if i know its 14 months, i'd ask you to hack care and use whatever you want! [laugh] My TS dun even last 1 year...

Good that you're happy with your combi! Hi-glaze is a good product too. if you're happy, just stick to it. [nod] Some of the Borneo Motors division is using it for their customer's cars too...

For me, I'm abit of the lazy sort... time rather tight on weekend so i try to use those quick and easy to use products... [;)][;)]

You want shine??? You want slick??? [sly][sly][sly] better dun poison you 1st... [laugh][laugh][laugh] when you're done with what you have, let me know.. I'll poison you then... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Free come over lar... i'll poison you also! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I'll pm you my address, if free we can always meet to detail... wash car... Can alway let you try some of the products i have. [;)]

laugh.giflaugh.gif my combination..u see swee bo..

Klasse AIO - Klasse SG - Finish Kare pink wax - Finish Kare#425..swee bo?..#425 will help to remove those residue behind..rockzzzz

Bro,no problem..join us for the weekly D.I.Y..

We have all kinds of wax and sealant..to poison ulaugh.gif

hehe.. let me know where u guys meet.. and i'll try to make it..

Will buy some time from wify and daughter.. during weekend.. (family time lah)..

Got it bro..but tis sunday can't make it. :(

Quick check.

Mine is metallic silver altis.

Under daylight, if i look at my boot cover, I can't really see any scratches and water marks. However, when night time, i park under "orange" colored streetlamp or bright light, i can see fine line scratches (might be due to my washing or ..) and water marks. I suspect the water might have eltched onto the toughseal i have.

Proposed solution:

1. Use claybar to clean away contaminants and TS

2. Use Hi-Glaze as sealant to seal and gloss the surface.

3. Use WAX (KIT WAX or any other carnauba wax) to smooth it.

Can the proposed solution helps?

Will find an opportunity to take some photos to show here....