ICE Meetup 2 Aug (Wed)

Hyun

better post earlier otherwise last-minute a lot of pple blur again.

i suppose leo's place isn't suitable for next meetup.

if we use back Kallang might i suggest KFC car park itself, or as close to it as possible, since there is nice outdoor seating, lighting, free-flow drinks, fragrant chicken with 12 herbs and spices specially made from a recipe by a 3-crab guy.

Time of meetup starting from 9 pm.

As usual, I will bring about 5 - 8 CDs each time so that we can sample it in as many cars as possible...the objective is for honest reviews on systems. The decision to change will rest on the owners themselves...

To calm people's mind, this meetup is not about comparing system...its a gathering of ICE fanatics...talk chicken and such...So even if you think your systems are mediocre...pls do pop by...remember we want great music, music appreciation and stop piracy...

I can't speak for the rest but just like how I started off with as a newbie, I wanted honest comments...likewise, I will still continue to provide honest comments.

Once the meetup is over, I will also pipe in some photos on the turnout, I will also include the pictures of the CDs that we have sampled during the meetups so that interested folks can go buy a copy...my principle is to minimise ripping as much as possible...because tuning on ripped CDR is never accurate....

Let's get more people into act...wink.gif

Edited by Sarong1

yah i wholeheartedly honestly staunchly agree we should not use a ripped and tattered cd to tune a system. pls lahh.. unless u think ur system really that koyak.... at least use a nice decent backupsssss kopi!

i'm so relieved u put my mind at ease ... at least my mediocre system can still pop by... heng ahhhh!

and yes, being still a newbie i need more honest comments, especially about how loud the bird must sound ... cos i still donno the answer :P

btw why SRCD Ver C ... no, not the sarong cd, but the Slonez Reference CD Version Cheongz, that i so fortunately acquired last night, got this bird flapping on my right speaker on track 16. i could've sworn it was a sparrow, or maybe a mynah. it just keeps flapping on my right side ... hopefully my car dun kenna bird droppings....

i applaud your spirit & Hyun's initiative to keep this going while our usual host is away. will try to make it as usual. btw there used to be a little cafe behind McD at Kallang with carpark lots in front of it, not sure if it is still there. an alternative for you guys to consider.

Ok...tis time i will be there and at least Uncle Bob will be there since i know him :)

Not like last week, see no one, then go home liao haha...

Feel free to audit my car but tell you first, damn budget setup, totally passive, no TA whatsoever...i want also cannot...HU doesn't support TA. Uncle Bo heard my setup before la...not that great but for the price i paid...i happy liao..hehe

ANd for that cafe...yes, it's STILL there...it's the seafood cafe but can just order drinks and sit around there.

Actually, i think that is a better place than KFC simply because we can all park our cars by the road infront of the kopitiam :)

As long as there is a big carpark, far away from estates, got TOILET to relieve, got drinks to quench the thirst...it is an ideal location...got babes or not is another equation...tongue.giflaugh.gif

And at the same time help bring business to the cafe boss unknowingly...you will never know he will give each of us ice kakis privilege card...privilege card to park at the carpark, i mean...laugh.gif

Hey SpinWorx, saw you at the club, thought you were going down. Guess you didn't see me there either.

And regarding your setup, its totally value for money. [hur]

Catch you next week if possible. [thumbsup]

As usual, I will bring about 5 - 8 CDs each time so that we can sample it in as many cars as possible...the objective is for honest reviews on systems. The decision to change will rest on the owners themselves...

To calm people's mind, this meetup is not about comparing system...its a gathering of ICE fanatics...talk chicken and such...So even if you think your systems are mediocre...pls do pop by...remember we want great music, music appreciation and stop piracy...

I can't speak for the rest but just like how I started off with as a newbie, I wanted honest comments...likewise, I will still continue to provide honest comments.

Once the meetup is over, I will also pipe in some photos on the turnout, I will also include the pictures of the CDs that we have sampled during the meetups so that interested folks can go buy a copy...my principle is to minimise ripping as much as possible...because tuning on ripped CDR is never accurate....

Let's get more people into act...wink.gif

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] clap clap clap.

Before i lost my knowledge in passive xover.. as i will be moving active soon.

I am openning to those who wish to do budget setup and with love of using passive crossover for their system

Pop by with your passive crossovers and speaker specs, i try best to guide to improve your stock crossovers and hopefully get a customised sounding to your speakers.

Hi Wankie,

<>

Yes... this place is another good alternative. This new place has some simple seafood dishes and drinks.. recently changed management for the 3rd time and dunno what is the new cafe name today. Of course, they have a small toilet there too. They also have a home audio setup and TV there. The address is: 210 Stadium Rd Singapore 397727

It was first as: Carmen's Cafe for a long time and then it was changed to @-Traction with orange fencing and beach umbrella) The boss of the cafe was Boogieman of SMC at that time from around Feb 2006 till around June thereabouts. After the World Cup series ended, this cafe also changed management.

Edited by Bobcatsysop

Hi Bro Sarong,

<< As long as there is a big carpark, far away from estates, got TOILET to relieve, got drinks to quench the thirst...it is an ideal location...got babes or not is another equation.>>

This place is very private and is at the dark corner without street lamps. Very good for romantic couples!!! hehee.. got drinks, toilet and a very big car park. Potential problem is those first timers may not be able to locate this dark corner. Thus, a contact HP number is necessary for just in case.