Landex Clutched January 25, 2007 Share January 25, 2007 care to post a pic? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Grey colour, carbon texture body. The carbonfiber is real not those sticker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 fwahs!! sibei suis leh!!! still got stock or nt? can giv the full add of the shop?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 This is the one i'm looking for!! haa.. good taste le you concorde huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear February 4, 2007 Share February 4, 2007 I bought at autobac still have stock, Choose the heavy weight one if your ride tends to vibrate more. Concorde not exciting range, prehap the place is very boring or too many stuff. You will have to choose btw light weight and heavy weight knob, well it took me 30mins to dec which knob to take. MOMO is more unique, expensive too. Well the bro in the prev post mention having 20% off, prehap he can give more discount . Want to meetup and go to his shop and pay a visit? I wan to get the shift knob cover hopefully can with free installation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 sorry to hijack this thread..... frd recently bought a razo titanium knob for new swift.... but the bloody orignal knob can be remove... is not the nprmal screw on type.... anyone knw how to remove the new swift knob here???? anyone can help here.... my frd try swift club but no concrete method... anyone??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 bro.. i think for the swift.. u got to yank out the original knob using force. my fren also got problem with it.. but wat he mention is tat the workshop guy juz use his bull energy and yank out the knob.. now he is on his new knob.. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 yank it out??? how to man ..... me n my frd try to twist and turn, press, pull...... still thr....... i also worry later the gear stick broke..... bro.... u knw can use razo knob for the new swift? he tried to call cm for info.... 1 tech say can use aftermarket screw on type.... charge 50bucks! call today... another fellow say can take out only 20plus... but cannot use screw on aftermarket type... only can use allen key type aka momo.... sigh... my frd also blur..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan22 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 if im not wrong i dun think theres screw thread on the swift gear shifter.. momo ones with allen key confirm ccan. As for razo i not too sure.. ya at first i also try yanking out but cant.. u got to pull in the correct direction... tatz wat the mechanic does.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie February 5, 2007 Share February 5, 2007 there shouldnt be any screws... the apply a little glue so you really need to use a little strength... you will not be that strong to break the gear stick...alternate solution is to cut the original one off.... takes 5 mins with mini hack saw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 No screw. actual factory they glue the knob. Need to some tool to twist out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 for vios, just use ur hand to screw it out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dxccessories Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 (edited) sorry to hijack this thread..... frd recently bought a razo titanium knob for new swift.... but the bloody orignal knob can be remove... is not the nprmal screw on type.... anyone knw how to remove the new swift knob here???? anyone can help here.... my frd try swift club but no concrete method... anyone??? Yo... I can answer this for u... I juz did a swift, that bro bought a momo gear knob frm mi... his need to pull out 1... coz swift knob inside is nt threaded, juz a T-shaped... after u take out, u need to use a cutter to cut out the plastic at the shaft till u see the metal rod... den use the alley screw provided to tighten it... is a lot of hardwork... that bro n mi sweat like siao.... As for how much outside charge, i dunnoe... but you call mi, i dun mind teach u thru the fone or sunday u can cum over mi shop... i dun mind teach u... Edited February 12, 2007 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 hi bro..... thks for the info.....really appreciate it..... actually i thinking of paying u a visit soon..... give me a good price on yr gear knob.... momo.... cos in that case my frd razo knob can't be use already..... u do trade in?..... is brand new...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dxccessories Neutral Newbie February 6, 2007 Share February 6, 2007 I dont do trade in wor... i will try mi best to hlp ur friend la...no promise... Razo shldnt be a problem... i will measure the size n compare with momo... see same bo.. if yes, den cfm can use... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 yo bro..... many thks first..... hope u can help my frd out.....cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dxccessories Neutral Newbie February 7, 2007 Share February 7, 2007 No problem la... we learn together lor... i oso try n error with tt swift guy, he pull the knob out, i file n cut with him... juz remember to call mi b4 u cum... Cheers Derrick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched February 11, 2007 Share February 11, 2007 hi there, please be informed that you are not supposed to solicit sales in your posts. your posts with the sales info will be deleted. please observe the MCF guidelines. http://www.mycarforum.com/show.cgi?do=show...sclaimer;left=1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...