Vinloh Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 I have went there to install Sony HU and JBL Amp. If you do not know market price, the boss chop you. I was quoted $450 JBL CS 60.2 with installation. When I say other place is cheaper he drop price to $380. Which I felt still too ex. The installers are ok. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 Err sidetrack abit, If my father intends to get the Bosch bulbs, roughly how much is the market rate? So i know how to like EH UNCLE I KNOW THE MARKET RATE DUN PRAY PRAY HOR kind lah. But, if dun go to him to install, go to who? Can advice some near my place? aka ser gdns? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantoroz Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 Hi, would like to noe if i setup my ICE at above shop at maju ave.. or serangoon garden.. Any feedback against this shop? thanks.. sorry to borrowed this thred.. i'm a newbee in ice.. having problems with my hu runing haywire, sudden increase of volume, not able to tune adjustments..etc. Me having an amp connected with a sub. my neighbour did try disconnect my hu n replace with his as we both have the same model and disconnect the power supply of my amp without disconnecting the battery source. His hu able to operate normally. but when my hu n my amp is reconnected, my hu is able to perform normally n my amp is not powered, no supply. check all wire is connected like before. what can be the possible reason?? Tks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Approvel Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Share February 19, 2007 This shop Carsound selling JBL 60.2 amp at $320, not sure if includes install, you can call to ask: http://www.carsounds.com.sg/shop/index.php...iewCat&catId=54 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie February 19, 2007 Author Share February 19, 2007 Eh, i'm not so "pro" in this area.. Maybe other bros would able to help you out.. Or you can seek help from Car Beauty at Enous. They're specialize in this area. =) Thou their price is avg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinloh Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 Hi Guys, It is CS60.4 not CS60.2 at $380. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Approvel Neutral Newbie February 20, 2007 Share February 20, 2007 CS60.4 at $380 if includes install should be ok, Carsound selling at $450 le. If you seriously consider getting from JL SimLim, can look for ah meng, This guy not bad, quite experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casper69 Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 I can't start my own thread so have to borrow this one. Been there once to look see look see as I work around the area. Looking for a pair of component speakers. Been quoted by Mr Lim some ballpark figure for Infinity & JBL speakers. Went home to do somemore research & finally came up with either CDT CL61 or Infinity REF6010. was quoted $350 & $300 for them including installation (which is about my budget la) Any comment on these 2 or is there any other set that I can consider for a budget of below $350? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungee Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 I've gotten CL62 from them @$300 2 yrs back, I believe there may be elsewhere that sells cheaper ... CL62 & CL61 should be on par ? if yes, then maybe $300 is a good gauge Just my 2 cents on the price ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 The CDT CL61 or 62 are good entry level 2-way component speakers which are value for money. Properly driven they can kick quite well You can go shopping around for other quotes - but the price including basic installation should be around $280 - 350. You can go Sin Kit at Toa Payoh to check out their pricing too - do a search in this forum for the address. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 Meng is not working there anymore. Now I only look for Jerry at the Kovan place. And that was like almost 1 year ago when I last installed my Sony m9900 with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 27, 2007 Share March 27, 2007 I know what you mean. Price there not the cheapest around town. But so far, I got the following stuff done with them:- - Sony m9900 headunit : approx. $950 with install - Carpet the backseat area of the car, cos I took out my backseats : done at super cheap price I think the carpeting job was the most worth it, cos Jerry's guy was stuck in my car for almost 3 hours trying to get it done me. The worker damn poor thing, smell glue as he painstakingly formed the carpet material across the curvaceous sheetmetal of the backseat area of my car that is under the original backseats. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...