Dear "current" toledo owners

Jhoo

Good that you're still hangng on, there are some parts left in the store. PM me if you need them as i'll be getting rid of them soon if there are no takers. You can self-pickup the items FOC, some was pass over to me from Mel, including a 5 piece SEAT floor mat(still new, not in pic). Excluding Audi TT pedals(Auto ony), I'm hoping to recover some $ for the item ( btw, I'm also stuck with a Neuspeed struct actually unsure.gif).

Fluffy, Renegade, St88,..anyone?

post-22-1155467741_thumb.jpg

Hi there,

Do you think the auto pedal set can be fitted on other makes????

Btw is it screwed on or are the pedal set clip on with this thingy to hook n secure on the back??

Mooooooooooooooooooo

Hi there,

I am parting with my toledo soon too, have some items that you may wish to take over like

18" Mille Miglia Evos with Goodyear F1 (Germans), supersprint exhaust with cert, hurricane air filter etc...

Cheers!

thanks Meesiamman for the headsup and the PM, would love your rims but as it is my 17"s are already expensive when time comes to change tires.... [sweatdrop]

i'd also have to pass on the exhuast and air filter as i;m on Oettinger exhuast myself, which is getting noiser with age, as with most things....including humans...hee hee.

thanks anyway. What's your new ride?? another VAG product? keep in touch, bro! [flowerface]

Hey there,

It's alright, just thought that someone might wanna consider these items..they've served me really well and it's a pity I have to part with them.

Next ride ain't a VAG, though would most definitely get one in the future.

The Toledo is a fantastic car, and to me, nothing comes close in its price range.

I guess the allure of owning a coupe is simply too overwhelming for me for now.

Cheers!

Yoyo [pirate]

you fellas still selling the stuffs listed above ?

[flowerface] Just got my toledo a few mths ago... looking for all sort of stuffs to pimp my ride [laugh] if you got anything at all do let me know [;)]

Hi Flurry,

Just to check, what is your current fuel consumption? Mine isa 1.6SR Auto, doing only 8.8 - 9km/litres... I deem it a little too high. Previously was around 10km/litres but recently got a supersprint exhaust and its like the consumption deteriorated. Thus curious if its a problem with my right foot??

Anyway.. love the sound of the exhaust, but just feel that too much fuel is injected into the engine and the car just dun pull away(i do know that my car is a 1.6). Deep down i feel that the car response should be much better than wat it is currently.

Any advise or comments?

Thanks for the warm welcome, guess its never too late to enjoy a cool and wonderful ride.

Mind anyone sharing your fuel consumption on their Toddy's?(Be it previous or present owners?)

Hi Flurry,

Just to check, what is your current fuel consumption? Mine isa 1.6SR Auto, doing only 8.8 - 9km/litres... I deem it a little too high. Previously was around 10km/litres but recently got a supersprint exhaust and its like the consumption deteriorated. Thus curious if its a problem with my right foot??

Anyway.. love the sound of the exhaust, but just feel that too much fuel is injected into the engine and the car just dun pull away(i do know that my car is a 1.6). Deep down i feel that the car response should be much better than wat it is currently.

Any advise or comments?

isn't flurry what you get at MacDonalds....me like the Oreo one..... heh heh...

anyway, you consumption is better than mine. I'm getting 8.2KM/ Litre consistently across 10,000km now (time for next servicing)

oh, i have port and polished, Oettinger exhuast and have HRF (heavy right footie) syndrome. *grin*

car dun pull away? err... my car pulls away great, much better than the current focus and similar to the vectra 1.8, or so it seems.... you might want to check your VVT valve (mine needed changing last year)

you are welcome to go to AutoSpritze (ask for Colin) where Renegade and i go to get our cars done.

fluffy

Wow liao.. so paiseh, got your name wrong sia Fluffy which is wat Renegade is trying to tell me.... so blur million apologies.

Your car matches that of the current foucs and 1.8 Vectra, tat's very cool. yours is the 1.6 version or 1.8 version? If 1.6 tat's very cool man....

Where's AutoSpritze? Me normally go to Servo. How much do they charge for teh VVT Valve and for normal servicing?