Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 just saw this car today in the flesh. looks very good.. anyone drive one here? how about some comments on it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torqueserve Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 The price doesn't seems attractive enuff for Rex or Evos owners to convert....M6 MPS came too late into Singapore scene... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 Happened to see the MPS only once along bukit timah road. Super rare! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Author Share September 4, 2006 and too much of a saloon car and not enough of a boyracer type...maybe it will try to convert some euroR drivers to change... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 i saw one in real flesh too.. bro..u drive a sti..dun think this will satisfy you...its a different category to wat you are driving...it might not give u that omph factor tat u enjoying now..but it sure let u have the x factor while on the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Author Share September 4, 2006 nah... a glorified 6 series wont get the x factor, just like a glorified impreza wont also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 (edited) can lar...among the normal saloon lor...coz it's a rare sight on the road....for impreza..it not glorified coz there too many wrx wannabe on the road mah... Edited September 4, 2006 by Law_ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Author Share September 4, 2006 am sure if the mps become popular, a lot of mazda6 owners will go fit the kits and all also.. and u are right, there are a lot of wannabes out there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 (edited) if i remember correctly....the mps chassis and platform is totally different from the mz6..no matter how well the bk is..there is bound to have differentiation and be easily spotted.. u seen the real mps, visually its veri different from mz6 rite..not referring to the bk only.... Edited September 4, 2006 by Law_ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Author Share September 4, 2006 (edited) think platform is the same... chassis and sus design might be different.. basically, its a mazda 6 with suspension, engine and turbo... and oh yeah, 6 speeder... and with the bodykit, trust me, it will look the same....visually of course.. Edited September 4, 2006 by Fastfatdude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 hmmmm...dun think so leh...coz i went to their official website before and they claim is a different platform and setup... but who cares....those hardcore will lup a turbo in their mz6, change their suspension and gearbox to match it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 4, 2006 Author Share September 4, 2006 but with no manual transmission, u will most likely blow the autotrans.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ml2spin 2nd Gear September 4, 2006 Share September 4, 2006 and too much of a saloon car and not enough of a boyracer type...maybe it will try to convert some euroR drivers to change... highly doubt so - a bit too late to lure away many Legacy or EuroR drivers and still way too much $$ - rather get an Evo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 wat i meant by gear change is that they will change the auto trans to manual as well... if you recall, there was once a period alot of mivec lancer driver went craze on changing their invec to manual and lup in turbo too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Author Share September 5, 2006 true.. and i think the legacy gt has much better build quality.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfatdude Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Author Share September 5, 2006 the mivec autotrans was a joke.. that's why they needed an engine, geabox change.... i remembered test driving it when it was released.... it was horrible... the trans needed time to think before shifting up or down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 The MPS has too little aftermarket parts to mod. People who wants to mod their cars will not touch this car. Even some WRX owners are complaining there's lack of aftermarket cam choices compared to the EVO. Its not easy to change geabox if there is none in the first place, and lack of experience with tuning is another. Lastly, not all AWD are created equal which is a big issue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie September 5, 2006 Share September 5, 2006 hmmm..why the need to change the gearbox for mps when it comes with 6spd manual.. aftermarket parts comes with market demand...i would said there are parts for mod but because there is no market for the biz man to bring them in...likewise for pple claiming no parts to mod conti cars... if u got the $$ there plenty of parts available for u to mod... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...