Mazda 6 MPS

Fastfatdude

wrx owners are complaining abt cams not abt choices, but abt the phasing of the cams. the 4g63 does not have this problem.

on the other hand, the e9 mivec mods are even less extensive...further compounded by the fact that many people are thinking mitsu might go under financially..

M6mps is turbo charge not rotary engine,manuel tx,different from m6sp.after market bodykit can be custom made.RX 8 is a rotary engine and only 1300cc . [gossip][gossip][gossip]

>> wrx owners are complaining abt cams not abt choices, but abt the phasing of the cams. >>

If they are complaining about their cams, then with more aftermarket cam producers, they have a possiblity of finding a more suitable cam for their boxer isn't it.

And finally, mitsu at this current state is climbing out of the financial bad press already. It wouldn't close, and many who likes cars would know about that. They are not uninformed uncles driving bread and butter cars

yup...tat why once a while u can see beautifully mod benz and bm no the road...damn exp to have them mod and the parts are not easily available too.. [sly][:p]

the mivec autotrans was a joke.. that's why they needed an engine, geabox change.... i remembered test driving it when it was released.... it was horrible... the trans needed time to think before shifting up or down...

u talking about invecs 1 or invecs 2? Or dun tell me mivec come with CVT [sweatdrop]

Invecs 2 i feel is a very responsive auto trans. But the problem is u need to train it. My invecs 2 was very slow and unresponsive, also undecisive at gear changes at first but after a year of driving it with my type of driving style it has "learned" and can downshift from 4 to 1st gear in a flash just to reach the max power output of 5800rpm.vice versa at 5000 rpm on 2nd gear and if i release the trottle slightly, it will immediately change up to 4th gear and go back to GDI fuel saving mode.

yeah, i know the mps is not rotary. not into mazdas but i think it most prob is an inline4? not sure on this.

and i know the rx8 is 1.3ltr rotary. but u ought to go take a look at the fuel consumption and the fact that it eats engine oil. u REALLY need to be a car lover to give it attention...

frankly, even with the larger number of cam makers for the mitsus, people are just sticking to one or 2 brands, namely JUN and Tomei. further, cams are just split between a couple of profiles, namely: street, fast road and race. there is no meaning to go anywhere in between.

people may be well informed, but with the short duration between the models, aftermarket guys are also not launching products fast enough before the new one appears.

dunno which version i drove, but it was the Lancer 1.6MR that they touted was the civic SiR beater... that car was a joke.. same specs on paper with the civic, but on a straight line, stock to stock sprint, it got creamed badly...

anyway, most of these tiptronic gearboxes are just glorified autotrans... a REAL semi-automatic gearbox will be something such as that from ferrari, bmw M-series or even the lowly golf GTi DSG box... now that is what i call lightning fast...

agreed the 8 is a fuel drinker [sweatdrop]

design wise is definitely one of a kind ...no one is even close

nice interior and pick up is okay and fun

imo better-looking among its category [thumbsup] , yet practical with 4 spacial seats and big boot space.

Lancer Mivec versus EK4??? Not a chance!!! [wave]

Golf GTi not low leh... quite ex also lah. I not rich... heh. [laugh] But it's one hell of a gearbox. Even the the festest pair of hands and feet can't beat it.

but for that price of the GTi, i think it comes with a wonderful gearbox... BUT if its broken, good luck.. hahaha.. i think no one can fix it other than Golf distributors...