Extra Tweeter

Mdvic

i'm not sure how many brands offer an "image tweeter" option, but i really wonder how they work.

i see the design of the CDT crossover used in the entire series - the image tweeter output is just a parallel of the tweeter out. but CDT has an image enhancement kit which some forummers have used before (maybe not this forum). that one probably uses a different crossover. and i believe they call it "CentreStage" - they might have combined the outputs of left and right to give a centre speaker effect.

i'm just guessing it aims to provide a more focused/definite centre and relieve u of the need to try to focus it urself. maybe the lazy way out, but who knows, maybe also a good thing. my gut feel is putting another output gives more possibilities for wave cancellations and augmentations so it might just be a bit of a gimmick. but if there's indeed a speaker out there right in the "centre" putting out "centre sound", it's hard to deny that it would in fact put out a focused centre sound despite all that cancellation etc.

Tks Bro, will take note on the model...

BTW any cheong one for the FOCAL TN51/52????..............

went malaysia saw a few Focal tweeter don't know if its orgional,............ [knife][jawdrop][crazy]

Edited by Mdvic

meaning he is selling it ?? and if he is selling how much???

I just want to try something different, putting 4 tweeter at the front,, wonder how it will sound???? 2 at the bottom and 2 in the middle at the side of the front glass panel...........??????? [hur][sunny][lipsrsealed][sweatdrop][cool][:p][grouphug][drivingcar]

Edited by Mdvic

my Amp is 1000watts..not 100watts lah............. [sweatdrop]

U very sure? Pure 1000 watts or those PMPO rating? Yr infinity Tweeter won't blow??? I play ICE for 15 yrs this is the first time i hear 1000 watt to tweeter.

meaning he is selling it ?? and if he is selling how much???

I just want to try something different, putting 4 tweeter at the front,, wonder how it will sound???? 2 at the bottom and 2 in the middle at the side of the front glass panel...........??????? [hur][sunny][lipsrsealed][sweatdrop][cool][:p][grouphug][drivingcar]

I don't know whether he is selling. But like I said it is a pair of "super" tweeters for high-end extension.

You can PM him - look for Firespitter.

the last one blow liao...one side........cannot on max..at volume 40..can only on at 30 max the volume

My this Amp have blown 1 Sub and 1 tweeter liao.. so have to be very careful on my volume lor................ [lipsrsealed][crazy][sweatdrop][:p]

I have a pair of the same Amp, too good to let go so keep and use 1 for mid and 1 for tweeter lor and my sub using JBL mono block 600.1...................... [thumbsup][grouphug]

Check this out its can take up to 1000watts

http://www.morelhifi.com/products/mob_comp...eters_mt37.html

Edited by Mdvic

I saw the Morel Supermo specs can take up to 1000watts.of power... very powerful tweeter.................dont mind look for a secondhand one............... [thumbsup][inlove][:p][drivingcar][smash]

it my old Amp...like i say too good to let go so use it lor................

But have to be very careful on the volume...............cannot on to max maybe can take 30 max....................... if not will blow my TRC.6 tweeter already blown liao....one side... [sweatdrop][crazy]