Daryl Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 . Does anyone know if the Toyota Prius factory LCD screen has A/V inputs for aftermarket ICEs? I heard it doesn't and you have to buy another aux connecter or something like that in order to get A/V inputs? If so, then anywhere in singapore have? Thanks! . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 are u serious about getting this car? Why not the Honda Civic Hybrid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Author Share October 6, 2006 . actually i got the Prius already. Decided to get the Prius instead of the Honda Civic Hybrid because it was designed/built from the ground up specifically as a Hybrid car, unlike the Civic which was merely taking an existing model and just changing some of the mechanisms. Thus, the Prius is looks and feels more unique and the instruments found in the car are quite futuristic. And I also found it has alot better fuel consumption than the Civic for about the same price. So anyone know anything about the LCD A/V inputs? . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 (edited) Model code (K5JX) selling for 6,615JPY. Edited October 6, 2006 by Kyousuke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Author Share October 6, 2006 . sorry my japanese isn't so good! Is all this specifically for the Toyota Prius or are they regular aftermarket ICEs? I think the Prius needs very specialized equipment? . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie October 6, 2006 Share October 6, 2006 That is a Prius brochure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Neutral Newbie October 7, 2006 Author Share October 7, 2006 . Thanks Kyousuke! But where did you find this? Does it have a website or something? And do they have it in English maybe? . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 Actually that is a scanned copy. I have the full accessories brochure for the prius. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Neutral Newbie October 7, 2006 Author Share October 7, 2006 . wow that's cool! where did u get it (can I get one too)? And can we in singapore order stuff from it? I'm extremely interested in seeing what accessories I can add to my Prius! . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 heya, i gotta feelin that all the prius accessories will cost quite a bit.. come to the worse, get add a high low convertor then u got RCA out liao lah.. if want better sound, go get the audiocontrol LC6 for a stronger output lah cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 I bought the brocures in Japan. I travel there often. Yes, the original accesories are quite expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 I think he wants to be able to watch TV or play movies on via the screen in the prius. P.S. Whats the LC6??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 try and find out who makes the toyota accesories as you should be able to get the same or a similar item for less than toyota's prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear October 7, 2006 Share October 7, 2006 oo paiseh. if wanna input the the LCD, that i duno.. haha LC6 is a super powerful hi-low convertor.. it'll boost up the signal from the OEM wire.. but aint cheap too.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryl Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Author Share October 10, 2006 . Yeah I want to be able to input external / aftermarket ICE or things like Rear-View Cam into my Prius factory screen. Also, would like to do the same for Audio. But I heard that you'll need special coverters or wires to do that. So I'm not sure if Singapore has or not. Does anyone know about this? . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 duno sia.. prius a bit scary leh.. hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...