Prius LCD inputs?

Daryl

Does anyone know if the Toyota Prius factory LCD screen has A/V inputs for aftermarket ICEs?

I heard it doesn't and you have to buy another aux connecter or something like that in order to get A/V inputs? If so, then anywhere in singapore have?

Thanks!

actually i got the Prius already. Decided to get the Prius instead of the Honda Civic Hybrid because it was designed/built from the ground up specifically as a Hybrid car, unlike the Civic which was merely taking an existing model and just changing some of the mechanisms. Thus, the Prius is looks and feels more unique and the instruments found in the car are quite futuristic. And I also found it has alot better fuel consumption than the Civic for about the same price.

So anyone know anything about the LCD A/V inputs?

[shocked] sorry my japanese isn't so good! Is all this specifically for the Toyota Prius or are they regular aftermarket ICEs? I think the Prius needs very specialized equipment?

Thanks Kyousuke!

But where did you find this? Does it have a website or something? And do they have it in English maybe?

wow that's cool! where did u get it (can I get one too)? And can we in singapore order stuff from it?

I'm extremely interested in seeing what accessories I can add to my Prius!

heya,

i gotta feelin that all the prius accessories will cost quite a bit..

come to the worse, get add a high low convertor then u got RCA out liao lah..

if want better sound, go get the audiocontrol LC6 for a stronger output lah

cheers

oo paiseh.

if wanna input the the LCD, that i duno.. haha

LC6 is a super powerful hi-low convertor.. it'll boost up the signal from the OEM wire..

but aint cheap too.. haha

Yeah I want to be able to input external / aftermarket ICE or things like Rear-View Cam into my Prius factory screen. Also, would like to do the same for Audio.

But I heard that you'll need special coverters or wires to do that. So I'm not sure if Singapore has or not.

Does anyone know about this?