IASCA JUDGE TRAINING COURSE

Romanc88x

Hi Bro Sarong1,

Reply from Bobby - Treasurer, SASCA "Bobby" <[email protected]>::

This is a three days course. First day and the second day is on the theory and the third day i on practical. On the second day of the course, you need to sit for an examination, If you passed the examination, you will be given a certificate to certify that you are a certified IASCA Judge.

Date: 24

Hmm interesting, I would have thought there would be some pre-requisites to being a judge, like having to participate in xx number of IASCA competitions etc

Hi Bro,

Looks like passing theory examination and $$$ are more important requisite than participation in xx number of IASCA competition right?

COURSE FEE : SASCA Trade Member S$ 350 ___ Non-member / Foreigner* S$ 450 ___

This fee is not cheap hor..

actually, i kinda share the same sentiments as u. meaning any ding dong can go and take the course and get certified.

but being certified and actually being able to have the ears to HEAR the difference in sound and judge accordingly is another story lah..

aniway, i gotta give this course a miss, clash with my exam sia.. haha.. also $450!!!! wah lau.. my sasca membership expire liao also..

maybe i go work part time at the location that is holding the course, then i wayang sweep floor and listen to the course also.. hahaha..

Headshok: "meaning any ding dong can go and take the course and get certified. "

Do you mean all the current IASCA Sg judges are ding dongs and you are better than them?? grouphug.gif Nobody is forcing to attend, if you dont want to, it's fine. Please lah, have some respect for IASCA and it's ICE community represented in Sg here.

Edited by Romanc88x