Hotbits extractor/headers

Torquelover

Will extractors pass LTA inspection? Looked thru one motoring. They didn't mentioned extractor/header specifically.

What's considered cheap. I enquired abt the Supersprint extractor for my Xsara, cost a cool $850. I dont think that is considered cheap.

TL

Hi, I'm so excited to see a Xsara owner that I must post a reply, my first. I'm a Xsara owner too.

Instead of extractor, u may want to start with Hotbits cat and muffler. $90 for cat, $120 for backbox.

U may also like to join me at www.pugs.devin-glady.com, a forum for Peugeot actually. But since pugs and citroen are same and there is no forum for citroen, I join the pugs forum. C u there soon. [thumbsup]

HI Xxer,

Glad to meet another Xsara owner [rolleyes] I have a cat and Remus backbox at the moment. Thus looking at changing the extractor. Heard from some Saxo guy that it will liberate another 7 bhp (4-2-1 extractor)

TL

Guys,

Anyone has any good/bad experiences with headers from Hotbits?

TL

I can advise u after testing out two types of extractors within one week.....First one, using 4-1 supersprint for my car.....woah lao.....really have to drag my car until 6k to pull off the power, and low end torque damn bloody lousy.....launching like sxxt [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] .......then decided to change back to 4-2-1 stainless steel...supersprint i think....this time round different liao.....launching also damn shiok.... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] ....can pull off easily with no hard revving of the engine....

Lesson learnt: If u really wanna go for top end performance...4-1...make sure your car is really modded...such as going for higher compression (changing the piston) as it builds up alot of back pressure and require a higher compression to force it out asap....otherwise, use the more economical means...that is 4-2-1, where u don't lose out your low end torque and will be building up gradually with the mod u are adding in!!! [thumbsup]

FK lah....sad man....trying to squeeze some juice from the engine but ended up kenna squeeze by myself..... [:/] ....but now the ride is definitely better.......next plan is my brakes!!! [thumbsup]

Same here.... but need to fix some 'bug' first. Something seems to be holding back my car - maybe I put too many things already - having some unexplained drop on dyno. Sad. [bigcry][bigcry]

Weird thing though - car doesn't feel any worse off [confused] Hope it's not my butt loosing it's touch.