ICE from SimLim

Poserwoo

It's okay lah. Now go ICE meeting only let people have a chance to laugh at me. Only 2 front speakers, and cassette deck !! I don't even want to on it when on road.

Hi Bro,

That is where you could be wrong. Coz our regulars at the nasi padang ice gang does not laugh at others. We crack jokes but will not laugh at you for having a cheapo system. Do feel free to drop by one of these Wed night(s) if you are 'ready' for it. hehee.

Will so Sim Lim to check out some head unit later.

Where is the ICE gathering venue on wednesday? Do I need anybody's contact before I go down?

Hi Bro,

<

Venue: Nasi Padang stall beside Jackson's kopitiam at Macpherson. Just head down to Jackson's kopitiam at Macpherson Tai Thong Crescent, then at the T-junction, turn left into Alkaff Avenue. Look for the vertical parking lots behind the kopitiam along Upp Serangoon Rd facing the PIE expressway overhead, meetup is at this nasi padang stall at 14Q Up Serangoon Rd.

Hi there,

<

Nope, not necessary.. just put your name down when they next post for next Wed's meetup. The thread is posted here. If you are not sure of this place and wanted a contact, you can email me your HP contact so that I can get in touch with you.

Hi Bro,

<>

If you are a newbie, put your name down and then when you get there, introduce yourself as a first-timer, then get to know the others.

Oh yes.. many makes of cars.. from Getz, Jazz, Peugeot, Wish, Sunny, Latio, Estima, SantaFe, BMW Z5, Evo7, Saab, etc, etc..

Hi Bro,

<

Venue: Nasi Padang stall beside Jackson's kopitiam at Macpherson. Just head down to Jackson's kopitiam at Macpherson Tai Thong Crescent, then at the T-junction, turn left into Alkaff Avenue. Look for the vertical parking lots behind the kopitiam along Upp Serangoon Rd facing the PIE expressway overhead, meetup is at this nasi padang stall at 14Q Up Serangoon Rd.

Bro,

My ICE is up. I know where is the meeting place.

Is there 1 in Bishan park too ?

Hi Bro,

The Friday MCF Meetup at Bishan is the normal tcss group session. However, some of us regulars from nasi padang do drop by at times only.. You need to check if any of us are going. Friday Bishan Meetup is at the other side of Bishan Nature Park Golf Driving range where there is a bigger car park that points to the Kopitiam that has a lighted signboard at the entrance "Nature Seafood Village" at 603, Sin Ming Avenue.

Look for us seated near the "Nature Park Beer Garden" kopitiam.

Bishan_Friday_meetup.jpg

If you want to come along specially for ICE, it is better that you go on Wed nights at MacPherson.

Edited by Bobcatsysop

I found out that many audio shop take their products from Sim Lim guys... And they have a 200%-300% markup. Mabbe with the markup price, it will look more original for the buyer. [laugh]

Most stuff in SG is fake lar, just find cheapest price. Best bet for original is to order online. How you know those audio shop goods are real?

Hi Bro,

Finally got to meet up with you tonight with Bro Hyun.

You had already spent abt $2K for speakers and amps and you are not happy with the sound. I think you should go back to your installer to complain about the distortion noise coming out from the pre-amp. Next is your Stock Head Unit (you said it's Clarion indash 6-CD but which model?). Seems like it's without much tuning features to play with. Perhaps you should check with those Mazda3 ICE bros as to which head unit (with tuning fatures) fits in nicely to your dash..

Buying from Sim Lim is always cheaper than buying from your audio specialist. I also bought most of my ICE stuffs from Sim Lim.

Only suckers will buy from audio specialists [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Quality wise, I think should be original. They don't dare to fool around like last time, with CASE and Casetrust(I think) behind us.

WOW! That means, there are many SUCKERS around lor [laugh][laugh][laugh]