ICE from SimLim

Poserwoo

I was not there when he installed my sub-woofer. How many bros will be around when the installer installed the audio systems into their cars ?

I gave him the benefits of doubts, ended up I myself suffer.

The morale of the story is to stick to 1 installer, anything happens can always go back to him.

That is the problem, installers sometimes cover up lots of ugly sights when the owner is not around. I have of recent discovered a lot of loose speaker cable in my car...why didn't they remove it in the first place?

think simi twice? i bought long ago liao. so far no complaints.

that's why i'm curious which shop etc. to see if it's the same place i bought, or some black shop.

Ronchee, are you referring to A* F*** at Level 6.

If the same guy, should be ok, as he installed and tuned my ICE before he set up shop there. Personally supervised him and quite impressed with his ability. [thumbsup]

Cant remember his name, but is a young chap, around 20+. Didn't really stand there to supervise, just left my car to him.

Saw quite a fair number of cars waiting for him when I was there few months ago to install my ICE. Dunno why he chose to cut corner, or was it my specialist giving me tales !!

I went back to Sim Lim Tower to get pre-amp and 4 chl amp, fron New Cxxxx. Told the lady about my problem, and she lamented that it must be Ah FXng's assistant who installed my sub-woofer and gave me a sub standard cable.

When I was abt to leave the shop, Ah Fxng came, and I highlighted the problem to him. To my surprise, his answer really furied me. He said I still can listen to the Bass and music, so giving me the "connected" cable was OK.

I didn't pursue the matter further cos I am changing my ride. But his attitude really sub standard and Non professional.

at least he's honest about it and doesn't try to pretend it didn't happen.

so now we also can honestly contribute to his lack of business by reminding our fellows here of the extra services he provides. karma mah ...

I enquire abt the Audison Amp LRX @ sim lim tower Edison. Was quoted a price far far lower than the Audio specialist dat i trusted.

Do you think there is a different in quality? Or fake??

Abit scared lehz

Bro, agree with you that it was very unprofessional.

Saw him last week at L6 and he still has a good stream of customers waiting to install their ICE.

> Was quoted a price far far lower than the Audio specialist dat i trusted.

well said! amazing isn't it? and if it's that very same audio specialist i heard about, u trust that he'll keep up his great reputation by not providing authorised warranty too, cos apparently the specialist has another way of getting audison products which bypasses the distributor in singapore, hence he can give u a very specialised version of no-warranty. u can trust that he'll do that :)

Buying from Sim Lim is always cheaper than buying from your audio specialist. I also bought most of my ICE stuffs from Sim Lim.

Only suckers will buy from audio specialists [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Quality wise, I think should be original. They don't dare to fool around like last time, with CASE and Casetrust(I think) behind us.

Understand that he has more helpers now.

Also understand that he has linked up with some audio shops in Sim Lim Tower. Anyone buying equipment from those shops, they will hard push the clients to him for installation. In return, the shop gets some rebates from him, I reckon.

For me, once bitten, twice shy. This guy is not worth for me to get angry.

Just that bro oldhen is also chatting with me in Delphi forum lah.. that's why I asked if he is driving a nissan.

Everyone is invited to the meetup.

P.S. - I am not the organizer hor..