Pioneer HU

Helixtrd

Hi guys,

I have been looking around for a HU and have narrowed down to the these two models, DEH-5550MP and DEH-7450MP. Are there any bros here using these HUs? Are they good? Your help is greatly appreciated!! sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Helixtrd

I'm on the 8015 [pirate]

If you're a fan for graphics on HUs, then Pioneer's OEL series (like the 7450) should make driving at night more pleasant for you, as you've got a choice of at least 4 short movies to choose from ...

Visit www.pioneer.com.sg for more info on your intended HU [thumbsup]

Erh ... I don't 'talk' to strangers [rolleyes][rolleyes][laugh]

Yeah, can ...

Show you at the next meetup cuz she'll be discharged NEXT WEEK! [sweatdrop][thumbsup]

Consider if u want MP3/WMA playback. 7450 can't do WMA I think - you'll need 8450 or 9450. 8450 goes for under $900. 9450 is much more ex - more than $1000.

I just traded in my Alpine w/CD changer for 8450. Much more powerful sound. Graphics fun to play with too. Included steering wheel remote control a nice touch.

we considered strangers meh......wah i so disapppointed with you.........just like Gad ah youunsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gif

8015? Is this a new model?

Actually, I'm more concern about the sound quality rather than the fancy graphics...

Wah...$900! shocked.gif Quite out of my budget leh!

Looking at something below $500. IMO, Pioneer and Alpine MP3 HUs seems like the better ones in the market...

Nope, it's quite an old model - in fact, it has a concealed cassette deck (inherited from my dad lah) [sweatdrop]

SQ is ok, nothing fantastic - good enough for me cuz don't really rely on the HU's power for my SQ [;)]