Maddriver 4th Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 The safest towel for your vehicle just got even safer! If you asked me what job microfiber does best, I don ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 How I wish I am in US manzz.. so many stuff that we dun get them locally.. anyway u can get them at www.autogeek.net [/color] The Cobra Miracle Towel http://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/autogeek_1928_124175026 Xhttp://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/autogeek_1928_124246516 A marvel of microfiber technology so advanced...it's a Miracle! This detailing towel is the result of the latest advances in Microfiber research. With over 200,000 strands in every square inch of highly refined loop-woven Microfiber, this towel is a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 (edited) wat to look out for MF cloth Edited January 10, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 (edited) what makes one microfiber better than the other? (aren't they all the same?...No they are not!) what to look out for when buying a microfiber cloth? (besides just looking at the price tag or the brand or the labels) which microfiber cloth is suitable for any one particular job? (there is no one multi-purpose cloth unless you considered old T-shirts or "Good Morning" towels acceptable) are "thicker" necessary means "better"? tell-tale sign of a badly manufactured cloth? why Korean microfiber cloth are generally considered miles better than China's cloth? (at least for the time being) There are hundreds of different microfiber cloths flooding the market right now, some selling at dirt cheap price, some are just rediculously over-priced...are they safe to use on car paints? will they all worked the same? These are some of the questions to ask before opening up your wallet Edited January 10, 2007 by Silgt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 It quite true korean product is much thicker and good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 (edited) That's generalising...I can have a badly made China cloth thicker than your winter sweater...but like I said, thicker don't necessaary means better. As a microfiber cloth seller, can you tell me why you'll recommend your cloths...if the questions above are put forth? Edited January 10, 2007 by Silgt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Thick doesnt mean plusher and quality is different. It is like twin look the same doesnt mean their internal organs function level is the same right? Look alike doesnt means it has the same function. Of course, korean made microfiber towel has better quality. This definitely control from fiber-works.com. I spoke to the fiber-works person, all their product are from Korean, they refused to made in china as there is drop of quality and plus they scare it will affect confident from their customers. Fiber-works products are excellent not because im selling i boost about it but my confident is from personally experience and also the review from other forum review their products as well. Personally love their extra plush mf towel,it is so plush and thick Extra Plush has good thickness can absorb more water and plusher that won't scratch the suface for buff or polishing. No point to say alot where you dun get experience it. Interested to try pm me, special gift for you. Regards Angela Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Hi Angela, thanks for sharing with us your confidence in your products, I have no doubt they are good but my question wasn't relating to your products per se... I asked a rhetorical question...how can you tell if a microfiber cloth is of any good? what is to look out for? how can I avoid buying an over-priced lemon as opposed to a top notch quality product? should my buying decision based on some online reviews? or because the seller said so? or just because they are made in Korea or in any one particular geographical location? Your answers above are non-specific...why do you think China made cloth will "affect confident from their customers"? are all China made cloth bad? if so why? personally I have tried many Korean made cloth that goes straight to be used in my kitchen. Don't they run extensive test or qualify their products first before they release it to the general market? if so there should be no concern with buyers confidence right? From your personal experience, in what way do you think your products are excellent? How do you compare one cloth with another to conclude that one is "better" than the other? I know "good" is relative...just hoped you can share your experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Review and comment are very subjective and base on personal experience. It is still your choice in picking up the product. What you believe, is where you see your faith in. I believe in my products, i seeing faith in my product that im selling. Of course I'm doing business. Whatever products i bring in, is where i believe in the product. Yes you can choose another products. Choice is still yours. Whether is china or korea made is very subjective to individual preference. If got japan made i will choose right[laugh] it also like this, it's the stigma that leave to individual impression. No right and wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 you are absolutely right...like I have said, "good" is very subjective but my question is not to review your product, but rather to ask other members what they think makes a good microfiber cloth? I thot as a microfiber vendor, you are able to share with us a more specific knowledge and help educate us...oh well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 How to educate you.. If I dun know my stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 The safest towel for your vehicle just got even safer! If you asked me what job microfiber does best, I don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 Ahem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valencia Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 shi xiong, how are you? shi fu here liao it been quite sometime since i came down from mountain long time no see i want to get some cloth again leh...hope you still got stock hor...how about the 1to1 exchange badang? still have bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 11, 2007 Share January 11, 2007 (edited) Ahem.. you are now gagged? good! It's about time...you have loosen quite a bit of weight from my wallet with all your poisons already [laugh] Edited January 11, 2007 by Silgt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear January 11, 2007 Author Share January 11, 2007 The water magnet towel from Meguire is also a good towel which i have tried..not bad..but of cos u need to know how to use a magnet towel...I manage to grab them at $17.90..heard hypercoat is out of stock..You can easily purchase them off the shelf..carrefour is selling $24.80 and autobac is selling them at $26.80 but 10% off for AA members http://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/autogeek_1931_49391300 X[/size] Attracts moisture like a magnet! Drying towels are not all alike, as the folks at Meguiar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 I find the guzzler better than watermagnet, softer too and readily soaks up water no regrets with my guzzler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 I find the guzzler better than watermagnet, softer too and readily soaks up water no regrets with my guzzler The Meg's Watermagnet works but the quality is...rather bad! It's surface texture are rough and the water absorption is not not that particularly good for a waffle weave cloth that size. Meguiar's with their vast purchasing power can definately do better but they chose not to, instead sourcing from cheap manufacturers. Look at their acessories range and you'll understand. Their microfiber cloth are getting from bad to worst but their price keep on increasing. One look at their accessories catalog and it's no wonder the news that most of them will be discontinued as soon as the current supplies runs out! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...