Collinite 476 feedback

Marcostan

Only a handful of Meg's products are worth mentioning.

NXT is a horrible product, expensive and really a waste of time .... [dizzy][dizzy]

Their "Pro" range is not bad though, #21 is a good example.

Thing is, the Pro range is only available from Hypercoat which is at the other end of the island and it usually comes in 1 gal containers.

Yes I agree with you. NXT is retailing at $42. [hur]

Bro Credor,

At first I thought Klasse is the best, but get problem with too many layer of SG.

Then, I found Finish Kate, try out their FK425, FK1000P, FX100 & Pink Wax and now

FK425 is hot item here in MCF, still love their 1000P & FX100 and Pink Wax was out [:/] .

Also bring in Aqua Wax but not that super due to my expensive cost in shopping [furious]

Few weeks back, I joined Bro Maddriver's MDDS, and saw this Collinite 476 in his ride [smash] . Knew this product long long long time ago and dare not to try it becacuse it's

paste wax and expensive to ship to Singapore for only one can.

After my dear bro Maddriver let me try on my ride, wow [bounce2][bounce2][bounce2]

it's so shine, I really can't believe this product can made my ride from shiny to more

shiny & deeper the colour at the same time.

I hope Collinite is my last detailing toy to buy [lipsrsealed]

Bro Marcostan

SG & #476 difference group..one sealant & other is wax(hope is correct)

So you want to try #476 got nothing to do with the layering SG issue..teo boh ??

Are u going to use #476 to replace SG ?? (why leh??)

I still though of try : AIO -> Sg(2 layer) -> #476(monthly) -> OCW(weekly) leh.

Sorry ..ask so many question. [smash][smash] (still got alot to learn from U & MD)

Edited by Credor

yes bro MD, your ride super shine smile.gif I've tried 425 this afternoon..the smoothness n shine is really good.. smile.gif

laugh.gif bro,cannot tahan harlaugh.gif

yr ride also sunny.gifsunny.gif

Edited by Maddriver

meguiar wax #21 betta than Collinite 476? or worst?

Now using #21, feel CMI , worse than Glaze 88 in terms of durability. Not much beading after 2 week of rain and shine... Waters tends to lump together during heavy rain than after which got little beading on it. But the water bead not very round, quite flat.

Quite shiny la... and smoo smoo..

Environment condition:

My car is park

1) in the basement during office hrs.

2) At open air carpark after office hrs.

I'm 100% carpark, and I get better durability from your description [sweatdrop]

After application how long did you let #21 stand on the paint before buffing it off?

The water beading is just an indication to us.. but if u dun see any beading after 2 week,it does not mean there is no protection..It is difficult for us to know whether the sealant is still there.So best is to layer 2wks once or 3 wks once..

For our weather,I dun expect too much from a wax or sealant.. If a wax can last me just for a month in our rain and shine weather..I am happy abt it..

So at this moment i am still happy with 476..

Remember,sealant bond with paint,Wax is a layer on top and it dun bond with the paint..We apply wax to have a layer of protection on top.. Best is to wax every 2 to 3 week..wink.gif

Eh... my roof hor, i tink is swirl marks(10%) with watermarks.

Bonnet is more on watermarks ba?

Everywhere else is kilat. [laugh]

Kopi or lunch on me. [;)]

Edited by Seanboi

Hi Benny,

Thanks 4 droppin by my place to pass me the 476..... Tired it yesterday, can't belive wat I'm seeing! The shine and wettness really is [jawdrop] .Tot dat the level of shine for my car hv aready reaches the max... not untill I've tired this 476, it looks like the car have jaz been respraied with a new coat of paint. And since it rains today, got to see how's the beading like... tiny little droplets, dat disappeared with the wind when the car is on the move. The best thing about this 476, is the ease of applyin and buffin off. Have never came across anytik like tis b4. [thumbsup]

Just to warn u.... be prepared to recive lotsa phone call from my detailin kakis from TWC. It's talk of the town among us now [gossip] .

Hope to hear from you soon... C ya. [;)]

Hi all kakis,

Another important finding for this lovely 476S:

1. From Autopia.org : Rare products which can bead through even heavier layers of dirt. But it is 476.

Yes, my car got a thin layer of dirt but it still beading and sheet like crazy.

All the products I used before, usually the water started to fly off the bonnet at the

speed of 70 or 80 km/hr. But, today I find the water started to fly only at the speed

of 50 km/hr. This can proof how slick is this 476S. [thumbsup]

2. From Autopia.org : day-to-day benefits of 476S, like the beading and self-cleaning effect, really are special. For most people's daily drivers it's simply a great LSP.

Brother Relak asked me here what's meaning of SELF CLEANING EFFECT.

Now I can tell you, today after the rain I was back to office and park under cover.

Normally, I should wipe off all the water before I go back to my office. Today, I

purposely not to do it. 2 hours later, when I go back to take my ride, I found the

water on the bonnet and door panels were totally dry with very little water stains.

After I reach home, I started to use my damp WW cloth to clean my ride, after clean

when I resin the WW in the water and it was clean. There's no stains on the body of my ride

So this is what they mean SELF CLEANING EFFECT. [thumbsup]

Conclusion :

Although it's not the most wettest & shiny product but it's beading & self clean

effect is my choice.[shocked]

wah tio poison again...

when is the next detailing meetup? i wanna test the poison and get more tips! hahaha

[laugh][crazy]

btw how much? haha