Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Yes Mine is Mazda 5. My existing is VIOS. The last round I brought this car does not have this problem the sales person at Toyota give me assurance that he definitely can bid the COE successfully. in the end the COE went up by a few k. He offered COE open cat. So no problem like this. forgot to say, Mazda 5 is nice, now price up by $4k, you think still a lot of people buying? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninervictor Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 (edited) can we ask for LD given the lost in time and interest of my $10.5k downpayment withheld by mazda over 2 months and breaking the promise of car delivery? Edited March 11, 2007 by Ninervictor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Bang table already. MM break their promise in black and white? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhawk81 Clutched March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Thanks for all input bro. I was told that if i top up 2k it will not be the guaranteed COE. That's why i am a bit hesitant to top up. Top up still not guaranteed. Maybe i should try my luck to see if i can get more freebies or throw in . ask for open cat one. Mine booked on last July but my open cat coe was bidded on April. So if i ask for open cat one.. what are the possible repercussions?? Thanks alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Has anyone complained to CASE? How can a signed contract change? $2k is ALOT of money. Since you guys already waited for the super low price to buy a car, why compromised when asked to pay $2k more? I think its illogical. The fear of not getting a car is ridiculous. There was a year in which the same thing happened, many chosed not to top-up. True enough, the 6bids came and gone with the refunded monies. Guess what? The next COE bid price Crash. Do you guys remember which time was it? Well....it the the month before the $101 COE! I remember it because my Father was refunded his money and immediately he booked another car and he got his $101 COE the next week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 Feb-2001 Quota 2,632 Successful bids 2,632 Bids received 4,334 Quota Premium $27,885 (A significant price drop, many people rush in to buy cars) Mar-2001 Quota 2,617 Successful bids 2,614 Bids received 8,960 (overwhelming demands for the first bid) Quota Premium $32,988 Prevailing QP $29,761 Apr-2001 Quota 2,620 Successful bids 2,619 Bids received 6,971(still high demand, 2nd bid) Quota Premium $35,468 (delear ask buyer to top-up $$$$) May-2001 Quota 2,936 Successful bids 2,936 Bids received 4,830 (still high demand, third bid) Quota Premium $32,100 (final 3month bid, contract expired, many buyer got refunded) Jun-2001 Quota 2,935 Successful bids 2,926 Bids received 2,972 Quota Premium $101 (BOOM....caused by no more backlog due to cancelled contract the previous month) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 wat happen if my SE bid around 10K for the next few biddings and the coe stay around 12k plus, which means either I have to top up or get back my refund right? wat's you guys prediction for the next few coe results? Dont worry about the coe price. The topup is usually for priority issue & SE's extra commission. If not urgent, do not topup. U will get your car eventually at the agreed price. It is very highly unlikely they are not able to secure the coe within 3 mths even if u dont top up. Before the 3 mths up, they will up the bidding amt for u even without u topping up. The next time SE call u to ask u top up again, just tell him u can wait. To top up $2K & still not guaranteed coe is a big carrot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinner Neutral Newbie March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 They dun 1 ur biz, bring ur biz else-where!! Buy other made!! Its their loss, not urs. just remember dis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 11, 2007 Share March 11, 2007 (edited) I disagree.. the quest for top up is an invitation.. not a "must". Owner still have their choice.. Don't tell me when they book with the 3-4k off the last price, they didn't know that it's a 50-50 chance of securing the COE? Topping up for COE is nothing new. Anyway, if owner can wait, so wait out for the drop if they are not in a hurry to get the car. This is not a new game.. and the rules have not change... Edited March 11, 2007 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 yah, I agree that top-up is an invitation, not a must. If no hurry, then wait and do not top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanmeowlan Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 most likely I will top up. my is 4 bidding and sold existing car. my SE told me he will bid min 14.5k, anything more is at the mgt discretion. However, the extra amt is paid by the company. I remember few months back when c o e is 12-13k mazda 5 is selling at 74988. so now inclusive of my top up i paid 72988 for coe of at least 14.5k seem okay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 actually 1 impt factor that will decide if you going to topup or not is how long you intend to have your ride? if you intend to drive it for 10 yrs, then it's a no-brain-er. Dun top up cos' cheap the price the better. COE 100k and COE 5k , after 10 yrs, is the same value. if you intend to drive it for 5 yrs and you get a COE at 14.5k, then the actual diff in COE is 14.5k x 5/10 = 7.25k 5.2 x 5/10 = 3.6k Difference is only $3.65k. So when you do your calculation, take into account the total lose and also the risk lor. Risk like - next bidding went beyond 14.5k.. then you may need to top-up farther. Do ask your SE what will be next step then etc. Cos' I think next bidding will be a fierce one , judging from the fact that alot company didnt even bid for their customer. - when do you need the ride? any deadline like before birthday etc.. :P Actually, if you tend to drive the car beyond 7 yrs. Its not worth to top up 2k. BTW, are you topping up by cash or loan... If increase loan , you need to consider interest incurred also :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 btw, COE supply drop is just announce... So expectedly, COE will be on the rising for the next 3-4 mths due to NOT the demand, but the 'Kiasu' mentallity of Singaporeans :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fashionista Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 actuali hor, i didn't book mazda nor nissan coz of some observations i made which didn't leave too good an impressions in terms of being customer- centred. if u want to know u can pm me. also mazda owned by mm, a family business. so in these kind of situation you facing now, is a bit more difficult to negotiate. but whatever it is, dun let anyone push u into making a decision. i recall last yr at this time coe went up, carprice went up etc i almost booked a jazz at $64K then. Thank God I didn't. Jazz came all the way down to $54K over the subsequent mths. dun anyhow believe what the SEs say k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie March 12, 2007 Share March 12, 2007 top up is "extra income" to the dealers. I will book and wait. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...