RadX Moderator March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 To all out here, please take note, MALSingMAPS that you use for the Garmin Nuvi GPS IS FREE!!!!! Dun get conned into buying the map from unscrupulous dealers! See this thread, http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/modules.p...&t=7151&start=0 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symantec9 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Yep! Great Map, too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 great map great features .... redlight camera warning .... speed camera warning and erp gantry warning .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Now expert already har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 everynite trying to get it work till 4am ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lbc13 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 even list out the fishing spots.... no 'Make out' spots yet though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Why dont you start one Later all new love birds buy gps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 trying to fine tune it and make it better ..... speed camera warning came abit late Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lbc13 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 I could but I won't, lest my 'spots' becomes like Deepavali Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 These warnings come in a radius of sq metres, i guess if to broaden the radius ,everywhere near tat speed cam poi would trigger the warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Have they gotten the HDB blocks into the maps? I know there's a huge project on that earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffrey 1st Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 For those who are totally new to GPS, and not that familiar with downloading and copying of files to SD, I feel it is not such a bad deal for them to pay $40 to get a SD card already preloaded with the latest Malsingmaps. That will get them started off IMMEDIATELY without having to spend hours and hours reading the Help/FAQ/Wiki at Malsingmaps.com. It is quite a challenge and daunting - I went through that slow learning process; good thing is that I had plenty of time. Malsingmaps are free - no argument there. But if one were to pay $40 for the preloaded Malsingmaps, we should bear in mind that the SD card alone would cost about $15, so paying another $25 as a "service" fee isn't outrageous. Bear in mind that for those who are familiar with Malsingmaps and are computer savy, downloading maps and POIs is a breeze. But for the newbie that is not computer literate, paying $40 for a preloaded Malsingmaps SD is actually a cost effective way to get started. Alternative is pay $200 for the Garmin maps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozen Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 To all out here, please take note, MALSingMAPS that you use for the Garmin Nuvi GPS IS FREE!!!!! Dun get conned into buying the map from unscrupulous dealers! See this thread, http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/modules.p...&t=7151&start=0 Hi, Where can i buy this Garmin Nuvi GPS??? Seems like alot fo bros use this brand..is it good? and how much it costs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 hmmm ... I tried this morning ... when I reach the camera juz beside me ... den I get the warning .... if over the spped limit dunno can brake and slow down in time .... or backside kena kiss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 21, 2007 Author Share March 21, 2007 AFTER you find out, I sell screen protectors...but you have to tell me which model...my 3xx series running out fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 I bought Nuvi300 2 days ago at Sim Lim Tower Hoan Enterprise S$590 with warranty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 21, 2007 Author Share March 21, 2007 you do a search.l..has been discussed here.. A few places in Sim Lim Tower u can get, or SLS, Perfect Watch OR TExtile Centre ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...