Latio premium at 18km/l

Viosy

hi all, i managed to clock 18km/l last week travelling frm east to west everyday. my ride is 2006 august latio premium. usually get 15-16km/l with 70hw/30city. hopefully can get better after 15k km servicing with fuly syn oil.

Just got my Latio Premium last Sat. When car is fresh on the road, I believe FC is higher. When is a good time to start monitoring my FC.

Thanks

true true... i used to get 16km/l for my car, that tomyam ride.. but these days, i at times wacked the highway @ 100+km/h.. cannot tell the exact figure lah. coz sensitive..

note that at times i even rev to 5.+k rpm... [laugh]

then i see my FC dropped till ard 14km/h... these days, my right foot not trained liaoz...

new car, u sure will cherish.. after run in, u will just whack... [laugh]

if u are refering to me.....nay nayrolleyes.gif.

I believe tat treasuring a car = making it happy.....

driving slowly...I think my engine will start crying tongue.gif

my last 2 cars. I already go high revving, way b4 the run in period.

Present car. Sports mode at times will be engaged. & I will just revv.... til optimum speed is achieve b4 I go easy on the accelerator.

In short, I dun go easy on the carlaugh.giflaugh.gif

hi all, i managed to clock 18km/l last week travelling frm east to west everyday. my ride is 2006 august latio premium. usually get 15-16km/l with 70hw/30city. hopefully can get better after 15k km servicing with fuly syn oil.

Thats definitely the first I've heard hitting 18km/L, unheard of. Join us this Friday for our meet. You can check out TLC for more details.

Let me compile the qns:

1. You drove alone?

2. I presume you drive during off-peak timing where there is no jam.

3. Did you on your air-con?

4. Whats extra in your car?

My best ever was only 15.4km/L where I drive 80% HW during off-peak timing.

1)yes i drive alone.

2)depend on my shift work ( timing varies all the time)

3)air con on:off ratio = 20:80

4)my boot quite empty lah only got 1 box with few bottles of washing stuff

my worst ever FC is 14.8 when travel short dist all the time

i think thats the best fc I have heard anyone clocked for latio in sg. [thumbsup] hope to see you this friday at our meetup. [;)]

did i brag about FC? [laugh] 14km/l good meh? [laugh]

Err....14km/l consider fanastic liao seriously.... [thumbsup]

Most of the drivers will vary from 10 - 12 km/l for 1.6 ride. [:/]