Ronnchee Clutched May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 (edited) I have 5 spark optimizers in my cars. 2xVPM (sungbeng)really good, 1xi-tune , and 2xsuperspark(ebay) . Price wise, VPM is the most expensive, $200+per piece. so even superspark only perform half of VPM, it still justify the cost. the seller recommends 2, but I put 5, better performance. you can email the seller at [email protected] Edited May 13, 2007 by Ronnchee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 (edited) It is the final evolution in ignition coils actually. In the beginning, you got a single coil and distributor. Later, there is the DIS (distributorless ignition system). When they appeared it is 2 spark plugs sharing one coil. The so called wasted spark system. Now there is 1 coil to 1 spark plug. That is why the spark plugs now can have an astronomical 1.1mm gap size and keep firing even if it increases to 1.3mm It's just a gadget. Why would you need more sparking power than a Coil-On-Plug system for a car that peddles around SG? You are not even racing. Don't turn your car into a money pit with useless gadgets. The more you don't understand what the gadget does, the more you should not buy it. Edited May 13, 2007 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicepal 2nd Gear May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 welll.. partially true as we are not racing... but ultimately... it's what individual needs... so anyone heard of or tried Pivot's Spark device?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viostan Neutral Newbie May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 Hi RonnChee I had Free Trial the Local Brand iTune last night Can say if u install one unit " Spec1 " is just smooth n respone FC Spec ( He told me ) If install Spec 1 n Spec 2 Togother will Gain more Torque Feeling from my Vios ( MT )Ride Guess you dont know what my old Spark Booster i install Yup VPM which u just install I am getting rid of VPM Now ( TOO EXP for just a single unit , As i had install 3 VPM ) Maybe my Ride Engine is better then yours But i like the iTune Dashing Butt-Feeling Products in my VVTI Guess its still had to let us " ButtFeel " whenever branding to install in our Ride Ourself better. I install at ( S B ) too Too bad no Free Trial before install VPM Just my 1 Cent " ButtFeel " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 You can have trial for VPM, but need to pay for the "dis-install" charge. I found VPM suits my car, but too X. I managed to find alternative for VPM, and the cost is so much affordable. Even it is snakeoid, also dont feel so heartpain. I-tune, evolved too much, now come with I-tune O2 ...etc, just too bad, dont really felt the improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 So people need to deplete their financial resources for things they don't need? It's not partially true. It is totally true and people who buy these things are totally stupid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viostan Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 (edited) Hey Bro Your Sunny or M3 Install the iTune-O2 ?? Hows the Gain , Improvement , Respone ?? ( Kind of EXP lor to me ) I search the in the forum liao Never saw any Sunny install lor ( Or u r lie u had install or u r from SB " patrick " haha ) As i saw mostly are Fiat Punto installation photo lor That time i at SB , they just told me to install 4 vpm as our ride got 4 Spark Plug And they never say about Free Trial Stuff to me ler ( Anyway just install that time :P ) Too much Snake-Oil Around liao Edited May 14, 2007 by Viostan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 what car you driving ? or is it your dad's car that you are driving ?? did you do a dyno after you install the I-tune ? what is your gain etc ??? you can check with Ben whether I installed I-tune or not ? infact Ben just smsed me today to clarify something, and I valued his inputs. pls dont say i lie, very sensitive. As for SB, too bad that you didn't ask before you install. you need to pay for the "dis-installation" if you don't like it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 It is the final evolution in ignition coils actually. In the beginning, you got a single coil and distributor. Later, there is the DIS (distributorless ignition system). When they appeared it is 2 spark plugs sharing one coil. The so called wasted spark system. Now there is 1 coil to 1 spark plug. That is why the spark plugs now can have an astronomical 1.1mm gap size and keep firing even if it increases to 1.3mm It's just a gadget. Why would you need more sparking power than a Coil-On-Plug system for a car that peddles around SG? You are not even racing. Don't turn your car into a money pit with useless gadgets. The more you don't understand what the gadget does, the more you should not buy it. Bro, whatever it is, the gagget is to improve the unburn built up carbon which can b seen at the tip of the sparkplug. That's y it is call an enhancement product! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicepal 2nd Gear May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 hmmm iTune? sounds so Apple... where's SB? those who install iTune, if they worked, please send/pm me more info on iTune or the 'SB', thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picalution Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 (edited) bro Ronnchee i install vpmX2 on my pica n u noe wat???????its really !!!!!!!!!cost me bout 400++ not worth it....at first dey say 1 is enough for my car as its a small car but den wen i installed n i never felt it dey say oh actually u must add 1 more but i trust dem but den wen i installed 2 already n i still bo feeling dey say actually u must put 2 more!!!! [mad] make me tulan keep on adding....dey r giving such a sweet talk but den empty promise!!! .but now im using i-tune n it rox .....jus by using spec 1 i can feel e difference comparing 2Xvpm...as for e i-Tune seller 'ben' his not a pushy type of guy....even after sales is good ....he will xplain everting in details wat will u b feeling in all type of his products....3X but as for 'vpm n e shop selling it i have encounter alot of everytime go der last time surely now nvr go der anymore i liao.....so guys better b smart n don b a ..... Edited May 14, 2007 by Picalution Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie May 14, 2007 Share May 14, 2007 Sounds like certain products can only be install on certain rides to get best results!!! Anyone care to share more on your sparkling products?? Juz for learning values Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Prove it. Show everyone the pictures. Show everyone the numbers in milligrams of carbon deposited and milligrams of carbon burnt. You make the claims, you must prove the claims. Butt dynos not included because that is eye-witness accounts unless you are trying to sell a religion. It must be unbiased, irrefutable evidence. You want a good example, look at the FP60 tests done by a fellow forummer here. Set up your controls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Your car comes already with the equipment and tools ready for ownership and survival. Just learn this. If it is not from the car, if it is unsubstantiated claims, it is not good for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viostan Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 (edited) what car you driving ? or is it your dad's car that you are driving ?? did you do a dyno after you install the I-tune ? what is your gain etc ??? you can check with Ben whether I installed I-tune or not ? infact Ben just smsed me today to clarify something, and I valued his inputs. pls dont say i lie, very sensitive. As for SB, too bad that you didn't ask before you install. you need to pay for the "dis-installation" if you don't like it. OIC , Sorry Bro It my Vios for your info Just using my dad name for cheaper Loan n car stuff So its still my dad car Called Ben n meet him last night too ( o last night alots of car popby FREE TRIAL ) Mine just a small Vios n Your a M3 SPORT ( Guess yours SPORT better go Dyno better then mine stock Ride ) Heard from Ben saying yours the early itune Spark-VS n its a Customise Spec from your old Sunny With VPM together ( Thats y now you say iTune in your M3 r ) ( You got to try his Full Spec 1 ,2 n 3 together , its ROX ) Can understand your problems BRo Enjoy You M3 the Fullest Sorry for making u so $#%!#@$*&%$ Edited May 15, 2007 by Viostan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viostan Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 You so lucky Bro Guess me more Lucky then u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Prove it!! for what !!!! I am not the product seller and I dun get commission! U can get those who work in HSA to prove it for u lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Two schools of thought, Guilty until proven or innocent until proven guilty. There will be no end to it. If one is willing pay for the dyno to prove his/her point, I am confident the other party would be more than happy to entertain. To add, as long as someone has money to burn on aftermarket products (useful or useless), he should not be deemed stupid. Not all ppl are technically inclined or bother to learn the working principle. Cash is King. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...