Digi Pump

Turbobrick

I tried a digital pump at Mobil station near Kallang Way today and whao! The pump damn accurate! I double check with my StethoGauge pressure gauge and almost identical pressures indicated.

StethoGuage is reviewed as one of the more accurate gauge on SportCompactCar Mag btw.

Guys, time to start looking for all the digi pumps and leave the ole' fashioned ones behind!

Yeah, sometimes I even see cars queuing up not for cheaper petrols but for digipump!

I have a mobil and esso station very near my house both are now fitted with these blue pump.... damn cool, those who have neve tried it, go and get your tyres inflated to the psi of your whims & fancies!

Haha... lucky for me, there is a digi pump near my place, just discovered it today. Last time, digi pump near my work place.... boy almost like 4 months never use the oldies pump already.... :P

yeah man.... damn nice to screw around with..... it is so much easier. press + or - to get the correct pressure. Then put that bugger in and self adjusting man.... no joke.

BTW, dun know why, but the taxi in front of me set it at 100 psi. wonder why so low for Taxi or just a mistake???

The digipump damn tok-kong man! The way I see it work is to pump until overpressure then bleed off and pump a little by little to achieve the correct pressure set.

The pump indicates in KPa and not PSI, the PSI setting is not always on, have to press another button just to see it. btw, 100psi tire will explode lah [shocked]

100KPa also sala, too low liao. At least 180-240 normally.

Bewarn hor....not everytime accurate one okay....

I always carry my own meter around just in case that their metering is wrong. Once they pump my tyres till 45psi !!! Wah lau....lucky for the meter I got, if not will be driving around with a over inflated tyre !! [:p][:p]

Maybe the taxi was pumping the tyre for his bicycle in his boot ???? [sly][sly]

Me also bring my own air pressure gauge to double check, also need to offset for tire heat. Sometimes no chance to pump when tire still cold so agar agar overpump a bit then next morning bleed off. [;)]

hi there,

where to get the StethoGauge???

I tried a digital pump at Mobil station near Kallang Way today and whao! The pump damn accurate! I double check with my StethoGauge pressure gauge and almost identical pressures indicated.

StethoGuage is reviewed as one of the more accurate gauge on SportCompactCar Mag btw.

Guys, time to start looking for all the digi pumps and leave the ole' fashioned ones behind!

Fine, lets spread the good news of those petrol kiosk having digital air pump. [;)]

1. BP Bukit Timah opposite NIE

2. Tampines Ave 7 near Tampines JC/TPE

I got my StethoGuage at Autobacs for $16, not sure where else sells this brand.

[reply]

3. Mobil @ RiverValley Rd next to Nathan Rd

4. Mobil beside Kallang Way

[reply]

5. Shell @ Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim.

6. Next to Bkt Gombak Drivng Centre (sorry, can't remember which brand)