Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 (edited) [reply] Hmm... since you heard that, i got nothing to say or rather most of the bros who were there also heard made in US. About the made in US think can stop from here. It had been clarify that made in china with US technology. If not will be another flaming war. I dun think the point should stop here, because the fact is, he deceived the country of manufacture. The fact is, ALL of us who was present (EXCEPT YOU) heard HIM saying that it is made from USA. Edited May 6, 2007 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Yo guys !! He's now in the Mazda Forum trying to sell his product claiming it's from USA - very dishonest... http://www.mazdaclubsg.org/viewtopic.php?t=3117 Hey bro. I guess it must be you who alerted the MCS bros over there (same nick). Thanks for the head up. No worries lah. Creditability is very important amongst the car clubs. Anyone try to hanky panky will find out he will come to no-good-end in the end. Just my 2c. Yah, it's me... hope he doesnt come after me now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 Bro,I know you are trying to help.Is not abt the pricing.It is abt the integrity...I was pissed off becos the link show made in china and yr good friend told us is made in US.. why wana hide,dun you think we got to be truthful?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmwcar Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Hi ! Ray. Why you keep replying on behalf of Thomas? How come your friend Thomas dare not post his remarks here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 no point to reinfo others..you should be honest in the first place.. check with some of the bros who got the detailing stuff from me.. Is from US but make in china,I do not remove the tag and tell people is from Korea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 On your opinion or as moderator or as a bro, how to settle this issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 Yes Ray,I suggest you ask Thomas to clarify here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 As a moderator, I strongly believe that this Thomas person should come in and explain this matter. As you have stated, you are just another consumer. Therefore, in my point of view. You are not in the capacity to explain further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 Btw Ray,different car gives out diff cig heat?I dun think so amnz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 ok. Because, i did not wish to see this product that people might want to buy is gone to a waste. That is why i trying to clarify and i don't to be named as partner to him (if not things will get more messy, if i not come out and clarify, my name also gone too) too which in fact i trying to introduce this product to people who need/want it. With regards to integrity. He never hide, just that nobody call him to clarify and he also don't about it when i call, that is what he claims ( i don't possibly know what goes on in his mind). That is why, when i saw the previous thread was delete ( never see what happened), I ask him to call/sms you what happend. I do not know if really goes through. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 (edited) Not don't dare, is he seldoms on his computer. But will get thomas to reply to this thread ASAP. As my name was being dragged in, so need to clarify lor. If not, i will let thomas to clarify himself as seller. Edited May 6, 2007 by Athlonx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 He never hide? You mean we have to call and confirm manufacturer? nah.. this is not what seller should practice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 As for this issue, i'm not too sure and need to test with other vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 6, 2007 Author Share May 6, 2007 but he is active on the rest of the forum.. why are you so excited about this clarification... have you read up those thread he posted on me at the other forum? Bear this in mind I did not condemn the product or stop ppl from buying..look at the way he reply..should we come out for a coffee instead rather to hide behind the computers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 No lah. So what you want to me help in this matter, so that this matter can be settled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athlonx Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Cos my name is being dragged in this thread as i just another user, so need to clarify. As for other threads, i did'nt know he created. Only when i saw this thread, then i start to search from the rest of the forums. To come out for a coffee, it can be arranged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Hi, I Ray here, I only help him to advertise as he is not really IT efficient and slow in replying. I did not earn a single cents out of it. I don't know why you get the idea that we are partners. I believed that this product is good for the car community here. That is why i introduce him to you and for you to contact him the details. Now then i know this kind of issue had become unsightly. In additional, i also bought the product from him too. So far so good except the hot/warm (depend on the individual heat) of the cigarette plug. I plug it to the external 3 point extension rather than directly to the cigarette plug in the car. Why my email was put? It was because, he seldoms checks email, so whenever any email send to me, i will email that person to call my friend thomas direct. For those who had email to me in the yahoo advert before. If you can, you are welcome to testify for me on the paragraph above. Hope this clarify the issue. Hi there, Based on both your posting. I am starting to have doubt that you are just a consumer. First of all, you stated that this thomas is NOT really IT efficient. ARE you trying to tell me that he is not the same person making these posting in Fiat FORUM. [inline thomas1.jpg] [inline thomas2.jpg] Not IT efficient but knows what is Control+C and Control+V. With regards to this posting. I seriously doubt the creditability of this person as how can he says that: Benny is trying to sell a similiar product when the FACT is, Benny bought it from HIM??? [inline thomas3.jpg] I Am very surprised.......... [inline thomas4.jpg] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number19 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 I really pity you man bro, you spend $, got a stupid lemon and amazingly kena accused of selling something that you bought frm the seller!! The product how good also no use, undermined by the seller's integrity ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...