Gt_starlet Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Oh I see ... He charge EX a not ah ? Like to visit him as my twetter one side spoil ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 Ex? I have known Foon for so long. Never heard he charges ex. To me, his charges are very reasonable and workmanship is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt_starlet Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 He a nice guy as he must have forgotten me liao . When u going there again bro ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 hehe foon ask me to take W202 too and take cash for the Free DVD given by PI... i'm still thinking over it .... as your mentioned, i don't want to spend so much again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 No lah. Normal stuff only lah. I have not heard the Mini leh. Good? Anyway I heard about your baby coming. So semi retire. Its ok lah. Next time cannot play too loud, so no point investing so much anymore. Tru upgrade? Can always check with me. No prob. If not can check SGSound as there are a thread talking about it. do check it out! Ya will check out the website. Any big diff after the Upgrade? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 Mid July to install my 2 DIN DVD Player. Just go down. He can sure remember you. Dun worry! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 The PI give one cannot make it one lah. Ask Foon give you good price for W202 lor. Then on already. But its your choice. Baby going to watch DVD when they grow older also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 Big difference? I can hear more details, music more dynamic and overall smoothness of the amp improve on both highs and lows. Its not a big amount to spend but I find its a worth upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2007 Share June 24, 2007 ok... will check it with Foon... when will you drop your ride for next tuning ? YOu going to ISACA bor ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 24, 2007 Author Share June 24, 2007 I am going to install my 2 DIN unit in mid July. Then will do tuning together after install. Competition? My pathetic system how to go for competition?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2007 Share June 24, 2007 wow bro, i'm with Jamie here at FAG now... i listen to 1 new airwave with W202 with stock speaker..... the ALpine Standard is there... i kana poison liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 24, 2007 Author Share June 24, 2007 W202 with stock speaker already got standard ah? Then mine with W200 (Which is the same as W202 other than without bluetooth) with Tru Tech, DA, Audison plus SW300 can drool liao? Can't wait to get my 2 DIN panel and then install the W200 man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hellsing Neutral Newbie June 24, 2007 Share June 24, 2007 Bro! Are you running on active! Danish Acoustics Pristinum 6.1 came together with crossover do you still require to use it for active setup? Will it be a waste if i buy DA component to run active??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 24, 2007 Author Share June 24, 2007 I am running on Active. I am not using the crossover. Just keep in the box. A waste to buy DA and run active? Typically, if possible, people will try to run active with their speakers, esp with good speakers. Then the tuner will have more room to adjust the sounding of the speakers. Therefore its not a waste. Just that you are wasting the crossovers only. Anyway if you dun intend to run active also can as the DA crossover is very good. They have built in adjustment factor so that the tuner can also do some adjustment even when using passive crossovers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2007 Share June 24, 2007 (edited) As long as the DA is performing the BEST... be it passive or Active... i believe the crossover will be happy sitting in the box till you dekit/sold it. Again nothing wrong with going active with DA... as long as your installer know how to tune it right..... OT a bit - i just met a bro who drove a Vios, had a Full Nakamichi setup with P80.... he asked me for comments after going active.... so i sat in and listen for a while.....(ask if i can see his crossover setup... its in a mess and he is going back to his installer for re-tuning and fix up some problem) ---> base on his case, its another installer who don't know how to tune a Active setup... joining the cable & wires is always the easliest parts.... (pity him, waste $$$ liao still have headache and worry over his Active setup and wanted to change to better speaker cause the current standard is not what he want. Edited June 24, 2007 by Dome81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermit 1st Gear June 24, 2007 Share June 24, 2007 why is it in a mess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome81 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 etc - Sub playing from 20hz - 63hz Mid playing from 120hz - 20khz Tweeter playing from 4khz to 20khz... overlap on freq from 4khz onward.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 Hi bro Just want to check if it is ok to overlap the cross-over point. I did recall somewhere that some of the guys actually overlap. Just wondering what is happening to the freq between 63hz to 120hz in ur example? I suspect it would lost, right? cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...