20 Jun Meetup...where shall it be?

Spinworkx

Sorry guys, it's 20th...damn 2nd time i start thread 2nd time i got the date wrong...

I think i better not start thread anymore man...forever getting the dates wrong!!!!

Ok then, Nasi Padang it is...

Boring...you back in SG already or not? Dun forget my CD :)

Edited by Linus

Hi Bro,

I'll be there at nasi padang this Wed.

By the way, if I am not wrong, I believe Boring just left for K.L. already and will only be back for Friday Bishan meetup. I also got a CD with him, hehehe..

Edited by Linus

Hi Linus,

You coming this Wed nasi padang ice meetup right?.. You missed the last one..

P.S. - Pls remember to change the subject caption date of the meetup to 20th June. Thanks.

Edited by Linus

hi bob,

i have just sent in my HU to repair the radio function on monday.

may take one week or so.

once the HU is back, i will drop by. [thumbsup]

Thanks for understanding. I also have nothing against the ICE Kaki-turned-boss...I also want him to succeed and we can say that he was one of us. We know he can be neutral, all of us can be neutral as much as we want to be, but realists will tell u there is already an inherent conflict of interest here...nothing wrong, but just natural. The very reason why I support MCF ICE is that I know we are not in ANY way tainted by installer's influence. I'm sorry to say that, honestly, I will not attend the meetup anymore if it's in any way, be it non-intentionally, remotely associated with an installer amongst us. Period. [;)] That should be all that I will say of this issue. Let's continue to have fun... [laugh]

we are not in ANY way tainted by installer's influence

i'm biased, i've got no integrity, so i'm allowed to say the following.

i don't think it's any big secret that:

1. we have people with commercial interests among us. they are our friends and we love them.

2. we, like members from other forums, end up recommending the same few installers all the time.

3. we also end up installing the same few brands of components, whether or not it's being sold by our friends. we've a biased audio equipment preference. and WE LOVE PIONEER SOUND :)

4. we have a few same-old same-old tuning methods. we don't know how the hell the rest of the world tunes.

5. we don't win competitions. hell, we hardly ever even take part! we're biased towards LOW END.

6. did i mention i love our ICE-kaki-installer? AND his red sofa.

wahh.. steady sia.

hahaha..

oo well,

here's a suggestion:

i mean, since we have meetup everyweek, why not every alternate week at at balisteir.

if lets say, we have a newbie who is interested to learn or find out more abt ICE, he can come down to the nasi padang meetup. assuming that week, the meetup is at balisteir, we can tell him to come down the following week (just gotta wait 1 week only) to the nasi padang place cos its a more ' neutral atmosphere)

the balisteir one will be for the old timers. i mean, like some pple said, the balisteir side is also condusive and convinient for pple. for me, i get to ransack thru his stock and see see look look also soong..hahaha.

but think of it this way, i'm sure having the meetup at balisteir has some of its perks, ie, lets say someone has some small minor technical problems, we can on the spot there help settle the problem as we have some of the necessary tools, somemore for free.

anyway, my view lah.. so far, i feel our MCF meetup has helped quite a number of newbies and i feel location shouldnt affect anything.

cheers

we are not in ANY way tainted by installer's influence

i'm biased, i've got no integrity, so i'm allowed to say the following.

i don't think it's any big secret that:

1. we have people with commercial interests among us. they are our friends and we love them.

2. we, like members from other forums, end up recommending the same few installers all the time.

3. we also end up installing the same few brands of components, whether or not it's being sold by our friends. we've a biased audio equipment preference. and WE LOVE PIONEER SOUND :)

4. we have a few same-old same-old tuning methods. we don't know how the hell the rest of the world tunes.

5. we don't win competitions. hell, we hardly ever even take part! we're biased towards LOW END.

6. did i mention i love our ICE-kaki-installer? AND his red sofa.

Please do not use the word "we" loosely...I don't see myself fitting in, for that matter, since when did YOU represent the entire MCF ICE kakis?...heck, you are free to do what you want and say what you will...

This is never about our friend who is venturing out into a buisness he has deep interest in. And, never has any of us expressed doubts about his integrity as a person (except the famous borrow-CD-forget-to-return issue...). Quite obviously, he has even distanced himself since a while ago from the forum and the meetups (I'm not sure, I thought he knows where the OB markers are.) I will go to him when I need his service, I will still talk to him about ICE, if people ask about his new business, I will proudly say (at least for now) that he was one of us.

Hyun, I dun know what your intention is, I dun care. I just want this MCF ICE forum to keep its values right.

I won't be coming tonight. Pls enjoy yourselves. And no, it's only because I just reached home from Malaysia, too tired...

yoyo

chill guys chill

anyway, like i suggested, alternate weeks at nasi padang at mcpherson, then the rest at balisteir.

if got newbie, then we tell them come the nasi padang one .

old birds like myself, shooter, u, hyun, can go for both at nasi padang and balisteir lor..

i mean, wont hurt to have meetup in aircon rite(unless he go and off the aircon in the office at nite?).. hahaha

he gettin an RTA.. can go and borrow.. hehe

Hi Alvin,

So you are getting the "Shanghai Divas" from That CD Shop har?

As for the TA and level for your Sub... the level (-13) was meant for 'normal' flat EQ level. If you like more bass, you can decrease it by 2 notches (-11) if you like.. otherwise, it may sound too boomy..