Tashi Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 so bro, diet plans busted again huh? haha, keep blessed tashi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Er.... Busted again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 diet plans ? it doesn't work ..... just enjoy ur food .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 SL Nite Market closed down by the govt. Not closed down lar. Relocate cos the lease for that plot of land is due. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Realised dat this folder has been quiet for a while. Everyone been real busy, is it? How come i m so free recently leh?? Must plan more biz trip liao, if not cannot afford for A5 liao. Anything thing to look for in Thailand? (next stop) If its Bangkok you are going, then here are the places you should go. Shopping (Ngee Ann City Style) Siam Paragon Siam Square World Trade Centre (Lucky Plaza Style) Platinum Shopping Mall MBK Silom Shopping Centre Pratunam (Pasar Malam Style) Chatuchak Patpong Suan Lum Night Bazaar(might be relocated already) Yaowarat (Chinatown) also makan birdsnest and seafood (Food) Colosseum (Pork Knuckles a must try) with live band Vertigo Sky Restaurant at Banyan Tree hotel (highest floor) approx per pax S$75-150 Mostly shopping a lot, females will like it. Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 ooh ... those roadside fried chicken is yummy ..... but now with bird-flu arnd, dun play-play u never know where they get the chix from ..... Roadside store cannot anyhow eat hor. Wait kena LS! Or worse, dog meat for you bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 if u're used to roadside food, that shudn't be a problem. only, if u spent ur whole life in this highly sanitised island, then u shud think twice b4 going for those roadside food. actually, i don't mind dog meat. just don't let me see how u kill that dog ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 (edited) SL Nite Market closed down by the govt. Not closed down lar. Relocate cos the lease for that plot of land is due. AFAIK, not relocated = closed down Anyway can try luck lol http://www.suanlum-nightbazaar.com/EN/index.php Edited June 26, 2007 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 ooh ... those roadside fried chicken is yummy ..... but now with bird-flu arnd, dun play-play u never know where they get the chix from ..... Roadside store cannot anyhow eat hor. Wait kena LS! Or worse, dog meat for you bro? Simi kena LS? Kena LightSpeed very sia sway meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Just run back to the hotel loo... the food is worth the trip to the loo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Kena LightSpeed what a coincidence ..... both also LS ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 27, 2007 Author Share June 27, 2007 Dat was what i did the last time. I went to eat the grilled prawns at the roadside....veri yummy~~! But that nite...i had to run all the way to the hote coz i LS......n LS until veri jia lat. However, DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 27, 2007 Author Share June 27, 2007 Thanks for the info, bro....but i go there for biz trip leh. If i got time...i wanna go n check where i can buy car accessories..any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 Bro, LS is short form for Lau Sai lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 Yes bro, go to MBK 4th or 5th floor. There got sell car accessories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 if u're used to roadside food, that shudn't be a problem. only, if u spent ur whole life in this highly sanitised island, then u shud think twice b4 going for those roadside food. actually, i don't mind dog meat. just don't let me see how u kill that dog ..... Wah bro TM, then you should go to the back of patpong street 2. There got grasshopper, cricket and cockroach. All roasted and yummy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 27, 2007 Author Share June 27, 2007 I like the deep fried maggot....veri nice..a bit like peanuts with popcorn like dat. Whoever go there....try leh..really veri nice~~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 Maggots?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...