Recommendation on stabiliser

Destiny03

best to get a 1st hand new one...

cos its targeted life span is about 3 yrs to 5 yrs.

if one set (eg. D1specs ver 2 costs $188), basically, you are paying $5.30 per month for 3 yrs...36 months..if it exceeds the 3 yrs period...

Viola.... you have already kio tio liao lol..

ahhaa

Get those that are made in japan... more recommended than those made in taiwan...etc..etc..

cos more reliable..pay abit more..for that pc of mind.

wat you say is very true.

hehehe

but then hor the installation would not void the warranty ?

becos i see that you have to uninstall the engine nuts near the to mount the ground wire.

by right..it should not void ur warranty. My agent did not void my warranty as it does not includes cutting of fuel line etc..etc..

its just an add on device.

HOWEVER, its best to double check with ur agent lst lah..to be on the safe side.

this is what i can advise u.

Think VS is all about the same...but i think there is some difference after installation as the FC inproves slightly, and also when the aircon cuts in the VS helps to stabilise the supply. [laugh]

i'm using Pivot raizin + grounding for close to 4 yrs ... its not bad. idling seems more stable, got some improvement in fC

haha

then u remove ur attenna lol...and leave a small metal chain to the ground via ur car..

then its better

wow seem like you are have background working in a electronics manufacturing working environment

just a guess hehe

if change battery...also need to unlock the nuts mah..

then change..

then if like that...void warranty?

mazda motor never volt my warranty on my battery just becos of the vs installation

i dont think BM will void..but

better to check lah

but as usual...no one would wanna commit such a thing...

haha

hahha

expected you to have experience in manufacturing when i hear about you having the metal chain dragging on the ground haha

ok i am offically a pivot user now

wahahha

but i am monitoring it now.

I am seeking for the grounding kit to go along with my car.

whahhaa

[reply]Hi all, I am considering of getting a voltage stabiliser for my vios.

but i am not sure with one to choose.

so far i have several choice

D1 Spec VS + 3pt ground = $125

Pmax + 8 point grounding = $150

Pivot raizin + no ground = $80 +ground topup 35

ezstab = $188

i need the guru here to give some comments on the products and help.

Thanks

Its not much about the brand but the thickness of the grounding cable to see the difference thinner cable not much to see diff,improves ur low end torque..Fc & pick up also improve..max u can go in grounding cable would be 20pts..minimum 5pts but 10pts is fair enough...

wow thanks =)

i am thinking of getting 8AWG cables.

but on the market seldom see thick cable unless DIY.

You have recommendation?