Dunlop Tyres

Bprr

Does anyone have experience with Dunlop's tyres for your car? Which model is good? It will be nice to have your comments on your experience over other brands. [idea]

Personally have not used them before but almost changed into the LM702s, Autobacs is selling them for $115/piece and free tyre lifetime rotation. According to the guy at Autobacs, it's a pretty good all rounder. Noise is better than the P6000 but grip lesser.

like i've said almost went for them but decided on Kumho instead and paid only $65, just got back an hour ago.

That mechanic I spoke to, say kumho no good... Before tyre wears out, it harden liao.. But I gues he is saying this cos he not selling. anyway, he agreed to trade in my current rims..

there was quite a fair bit of postings on kumho and i was attracted to the price most of all since i believe it is about the same performance as the ST115 which i had.

because Kumho last longer and by before it wears out say 2 years down the road, the compund already hardens.....other tyres may not have a chance to harden mah

its value for money lah.....why you doubt me and saaber after all the recommendations bigcry.gifbigcry.gifbigcry.gif

yes they do because i casually ask them if they do trade in, he quoted me something like $300+ if I wanted to trade in mine. 195/5/15 tyres & JRD rims. Do let us know about your deal. [:)]

dun think you can get a good price....at least not in singapore