Bearbear1494 Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Thanks!Now, you've gotta admit that's pretty awesome aye? As for the continuous bashing, I'll ignore those kids. If they think the stats don't match those over-priced Jap and Conti cars, so be it! It's not so much about China-car-bashing as the actual build quality of these cars. Korean cars were the subject of tons of cruel jokes just over a decade ago too. They were also horribly built, humongous gaps between panels, creaked & squeaked like a mouse on a sugar-rush, rusted faster than a Japanese car thrown into the sea & broke down on a regular basis. But since those days, the Koreans have managed to close the gap & up their ante. Thus you don't hear much jokes about them these days, do you? As for stats & specs, they mean NOTHING if the car isn't built to be reliable. So what if a China-made car can go from 0-100kmh in 3 seconds flat & has 1000hp stock? Doesn't necessarily mean that the bugger will be made to last even 10 years. So what if the interior is plusher than a Rolls-Royce? Or if it has more wood paneling than a medieval forest? Does that mean the car isn't prone to reliability problems? NO! Does that mean the car can score full marks in the Euro NCAP? NO! For most of the discerning drivers out there (in SG or other countries), price is not the biggest factor in the purchase of a vehicle. Neither is just plain paper specifications. Marque image, safety equipment, reliability of a given marque, track record of the marque's previously produced cars are also part of the shortlisting criteria. Sure you pay more for a Jap or Continental car, but more often than not, this is the price to pay for their continuing R&D into all areas of improvement. How else can a company pay for all these researchers & equipment & technicians? They don't come free, do they? I'm sad to say that if you're truly a driver or car owner, then the way you go about deciding which cars are good/bad is really stunted. Remember, no point saving $6K to $10K on a car that you KNOW will crumple like a Coke can in an accident. Is your life worth only so much? If you MUST go to such savings, then perhaps you're still not stable enough in your income to properly afford a car. Budget is one thing, to risk your (& your passengers) lives just because you can only afford to buy the cheapest car available is another. All said, good luck. If you really do own a A168, I pray the car will remain reliable for YOUR sake. And try to drive safely. If you keep trying to out-drag other cars in a Milo tin, you might soon find yourself in trouble. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Yo, wat is your car plate no? When i see ur car i can siam cos my car is much shittier than yours... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 (edited) WAhs!! Got new business liaoz?? BEi sui lah!! Boh jio???? Edited July 27, 2007 by Landex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jecht Neutral Newbie July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 'nuff said Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 I read your post on the other thread: U drive a 1.1L Picanto? I can assure you that you'll get nowhere near a 1.6L, even if it's a "just" a China make..... just a frendly advise! One fine day picanto or kelisa or getz 1.1L tia u in a race wat will u do? Will u go to your momma and cry cos your ego is so hurt? In a race, its the elements like road conditions, traffic situations & driving technique that matters... Please la, these budget cars are merely used to go A-B (including your china car) ok... Please come back to reality and realize that budget cars are budget after all. Budget car is budget car, get on with life dude. Its one thing to be proud of your car, its another thing to be a proud S.O.B! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 hi biscuit tin driver welcome back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 (edited) I think he didn't see the post of Chinese car crash testing... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...ix%29_P1931197/ or he is living in a different world... chinese designed cars (not conti or jap company designed n manufactured in China stuff) - not for me at least for the next 20 years... Edited July 27, 2007 by Beavc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 bro i think tis thread wil be locked again if we continue to flame our Mr KUKU driver,or shud i say every thread he post wil be locked soon not ltr? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Replying to : Beavc Post: I think he didn't see the post of Chinese car crash testing... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...ix%29_P1931197/ or he is living in a different world... chinese designed cars (not conti or jap company designed n manufactured in China stuff) - not for me at least for the next 20 years... wa abit eerie sia lunar 7th month comin liaoz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 yah...i think this month i will make it an effort to siam 168 esp now that i am on reservist! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 I think kuku driver now laying low again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Arrr...bro dont mind i ask. What did this "cool-dude" do har ? Why so many ppl piiss off with him ?????? there are a few A168 thread around.... the one and only one kana lock... u go read lor... damn fun... those were the days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Ohhhhhhhhhh.....43 pages long. How did i miss that ????? Ok i shall read it later tonight. dun read before you go to bed... cos you will get too excited and come in here bash him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Wow man u out to kill him man haha... bo bian... i got to kill him before he kill others on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 WAhs!! Got new business liaoz?? BEi sui lah!! Boh jio???? dun worry... let me handle first.... if i cannot then your turn will come... SABAR.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 bro i think tis thread wil be locked again if we continue to flame our Mr KUKU driver,or shud i say every thread he post wil be locked soon not ltr? well, that's depend on HIM and the MOD i got no say but i will want to play the thread as long as it is still OPEN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 u better siam as far as u can.... 7 mth coming..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 I think kuku driver now laying low again... shall observe his posting trend... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...