Question of polyclinics

Slowmo

Any bro and Sis familiar with procedures in polyclinic? How to see a doctor there? etc?

I see from the time slots, seems that saturday for appointments only.... wah, Singaporean cannot get sick on weekends?

ur avatar make my eye dizzy.gif

to see doctor in polyclinic, registered with IC first, then go another area where they issue room number, etc then wait outside that room for doctor..

not sure on sat coz i never get sick on weekend one..laugh.gif only monday will get sick..laugh.giflaugh.gif

i will never visit a poly clinic again unless i am really that short of money or confirm dying...once i was real sick....but just happen my fever gone when i was in the clinic....i was told i am well....she will give me a time sheet and i can go back to work...i usually go to a private clinic ...but i was real sick that time...public health service..."rest with peace'...

no choice.... have to get referral for operation and maybe physiotheraphy... i am not well to do to afford private specialist clinic treatments and doctors.

my ex company can claim only if go polyclinic or company doctor(have to go back company to fill up form to see doctor)..

Polyclinic... u wait, wait, wait, wait, wait.

1) wait for your turn to register

2) wait for your turn to see doctor

3) if doc says u need to take x-ray, u wait for your turn to take.

4) if doc says need to take blood sample, u wait for your turn to see nurse.

5) finally, wait for your turn to collect medicine

if u're really sick, u probably won't drive there, so u wait for taxi/bus.

you gotta face it. you're paying $8 for consultation. and most medicines and investigations's are almost FREE compared to private GPs. what do you expect?

Edited by Adrian

i waited nearly 2 hours just to see doc, in between, infants go in, elderly go in, ppl who went for other tests go in....end up with bodyache just sitting there to WAIT!!

Worse part my company only recognise polyclinic mc.... [shakehead]

Ppl who came later got other rooms all finished i was still waiting....

Edited by Astroboy

HeheHeheee.. this thread very the funny.

Oh... everytime I go polyclinic, the waiting time for medicine is longer than waiting to c doctor. if go abt 8am, by the time collect medicine, most likely can go for lunch liao. If go at 2pm, most likely end up 4.45pm collect medicine.

Cannot imagine those people go in between these hrs..... [rolleyes][dizzy]

ur avatar make my eye dizzy.gif

to see doctor in polyclinic, registered with IC first, then go another area where they issue room number, etc then wait outside that room for doctor..

not sure on sat coz i never get sick on weekend one..laugh.gif only monday will get sick..laugh.giflaugh.gif

Cos weekend can relax, enjoy go shopping, do ur own personal things & etc. Usually ppls work wkdays mah & wanna pretend to take mc. [laugh][laugh]

once my mother wait from 8 am to 11:30 am to see doctor for fever. thumbsdown.gif and the number anyhow jump one..shakehead.gif

That's why i dun see polyclinic doc. The waiting queue is damn killing ppls. [furious][thumbsdown] Everytime wait & wait. What for to wait there & waste ur time? Better go to see those normal clinic better. Choose a normal clinic which got not so many ppls lah. [:p] Pay more $$ better den wait right? [sweatdrop]