Chromas 1st Gear September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 Come for a ride on Sat to see the view from below then... did u see my BCF posting? It's on highlighted post area ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 Come by on Sat lah... u'd get to see even more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 No choice, this type of case, i think better overtake him den horn him. I think horn him or high beam him also no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oink Neutral Newbie September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 yeah...not surprising since i hardly post...sometimes too lazy to post... i dun have much to contribute, life is peaceful, nothing much happening... and on the road, i dun bother that much...most encounters, if any, i just leave it on the road... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 wads on this sat?? and wad is BCF ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 Have anyone ever think about how did accidents happen on the expressway??? Its because everyone is tailgating! I've seen countless cars going so fast to cover up the gap between his car and the front car then braking to prevent ppl from cutting in. Maintaining a certain no of car length to the car in front is nothing wrong. And if anyone can remember Advance theory recommands 2 car length every 10km/h.(Don'e really remember correct anot) If everyone can just drive with some common sense, accidents can be avoided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 Please check out this posting for this Sat's drift event http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/29-Sep-07_...060630/#2060630 Breast Cancer Foundation Charity Drift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 hi bro. if u drive in malaysia NSH.its even worst... ppl doing 180 to 200km/h on lane 1. -can see sg driver stuck on first lane doing 110km/h n hogging -Can just turn out without caring the lane 1 car coming at a fast speed -gif way to car and not to bike even bike is much faster than them.. dam .. those drivers..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 juz saw one this morning... should be like wad u mentioned ...TAILGATING.. along TPE towards SLE....juz b4 jalan kayu(if remember correctly)..on lane 1 rear car was a small car..think it was a starlet...front was a sunny... and yupz...madness everywhere...pple trying to cover the gap... but sometimes bo pian...coz if u leave that gap...kuku drivers..and cab drivers esp... like to do sudden lane change and thats its..if reaction slow..then result will still be the same experienced a few of this sudden lane change...though ..um..no accidents due to this and sori to say ..2 car lenghts every 10km/h...um...wont dat be the mentality of a 'road hogger' 80km/h...8 car lenghts .... why not we juz say...keep a safe distance from the car in front... coz the way i see some pple drive...its like bumper to bumper .... like the CR-V me met @ airport last week... road limit was 70km/h...me was already going like 80km/h.. then this fella..came from nowhere and expected me to give way....... and oh..btw..that is no expressway/highway...so naturally me din give way ... coz my turn was juz up ahead... and i do like ur last line If everyone can just drive with some common sense, accidents can be avoided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 25, 2007 Share September 25, 2007 okok..will go check out the webbie..though not sure able to come or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 Yeah, that's how Singaporeans get into accident on NSH. 110km/h, people all driving way beyond this speed and at 110km/h, they shouuld keep left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 those DNT knw how to drive or selfish one stay right. either Road Hog or just switch lane without checking the right lane... ... Sun on the way back from KL. so many sg cars road block. WHen u horn them, both driver and passenger gif the same idiot look.. like the show INVASION... this driver... dnt knw how to behave in other ppl land... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Road hogger is when the road limit is 90 but u only travel 70 or 80. Lets say 2 cars travelling at 90 but the front car is 10car lenghts ahead. the back car is maintening the 10car length. Is this called road hogging? I dont think so. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Just met this bugger this morning along PIE (airport) near TPY. He is cruising on the extreme right lane at abt 90km/h. I am abt 4 car behind him, buay tahan overtake on the left and show him the sign to keep left n dun block the rest of the car behind. traffic in front of him is clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Road hogging is when road ahead is clear and back car wants to go faster but prevented from doing so because of the car ahead of him... This is applicable for the rightmost lane of the expressway. Speed limit does not apply....if one chose to go faster than the limit...let them be and let the traffic police deal with them. It does not mean that one is travelling at speed limit gives them the right to hog the rightmost lane for themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 then kudos to the back car.. coz in sg terms...its still road hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 it would be hogging if there is a dragon queue behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 those DNT knw how to drive or selfish one stay right. either Road Hog or just switch lane without checking the right lane... ... Sun on the way back from KL. so many sg cars road block. WHen u horn them, both driver and passenger gif the same idiot look.. like the show INVASION... this driver... dnt knw how to behave in other ppl land... Only a matter of time before some trailer roll over them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...