ES100

Gdiking

i got my car 2nd hand. thus not sure my car stock is what size. anybody can advice me?

toyota corolla g8 ee111 xli "se saloon" 1.3m 2000/7

hey, my dad's car same as yours. how much u bought urs for?

anyway, tyre size is 175/70/R13. think if upsize the acc will be rather sluggish. it is already now.. =( too slow for my liking. well, maybe unless u get superleggers, then wont feel it

cheers

Sorry to dig out the past thread but I'm also looking for tyres and was rather confused at which I should get in the end within my pocket limit.

Now caught in between these 3 tyres , ES100 / G 3 / SO3.

I'm looking for 195/50R15 and really wonder what's the price diff for these 3 range of tyres ! [:/]

For ES100 I managed to find $90 & G3 for $110 so the last price I need to know is SO3 .. .. .. so anyone had found out the price for this ?

u skidded at 30kmh in the dry on the ES100??... [shocked] muz be an oily patch coz i've done 80kmh corners in the wet wif them, didn't hv problems.

Hi soya, i know you have recommended GY F1 GSD3 to me recently. However, i came across a promo today 17" enkei CPS-2 rims with Yoko Es-100. Wanted to change to either the F1s or the precedas, but thought...should i spend more money? Or are the ES 100 acceptable?

Would like to hear ur inputs since u were once a ES 100 user. But seriously, even the lady boss of the shop told me the ES 100 werent good tires, advised me to change. Of cos it might be her sales pitch to squeeze more outta me lah.

gee...sorry to hear abt the crash, but thanks for the valuable inputs! Think i realli ought to get them changed if i decide to get those rims..

Price wise, ES100s are abt the same as F1s. The ES has stiff sidewalls and comfort is a little worse than the F1s which are soft on the sides but stiff on the thread. Performance wise, it's no match for the F1s (esp in the wet). Noise wise, it's similar. But the F1s do tend to wear a bit fast altho the threadwear index states 280. When i got the ES, F1s weren't readily available. Overall, the ES isn't bad but F1s definitely inspires more confidence. wink.gif

Price wise, ES100s are abt the same as F1s. The ES has stiff sidewalls and comfort is a little worse than the F1s which are soft on the sides but stiff on the thread. Performance wise, it's no match for the F1s (esp in the wet). Noise wise, it's similar. But the F1s do tend to wear a bit fast altho the threadwear index states 280. When i got the ES, F1s weren't readily available. Overall, the ES isn't bad but F1s definitely inspires more confidence.

wah really ah? es 100 about the same as F1s??? gee...then obviously i will choose the F1s liao! Ok thanks for your inputs SOYA!!

By the way, what do you think of this deal? 17" Enkei CPS-2 rims with tires. $1200 b4 trade in. But the tires are ES100, obviously i will get em changed! I know the CPS 2 rims are old designs, but i was thinking since it belongs to the light weight category, it being 17" wont realli affect my pick up and fc. Comfort wise of course it should be slightly bumpier and noisier.

this rim beri old enkei design oredi. if u want an honest opinion, dun find the design nice at all.

the no.1 reason to go for 17" is for looks. if that ain't satisfactorily fulfilled, no point doing it juz becoz the rim is light or cheap. u can get cheaper, equally light and nicer looking 16" rims.

btw, wat car u driving?

yah it is..thats why its going cheap..but actually the more i look at it, the more i like it. But! My options are open until late next month. Thats the time im gonna take the plunge.

cheaper and lighter and nicer 16" rims?? That sounds really attractive. Any recommendations to the website or shop??