Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Is there any wax and QD on the market that does not stain/leave the white residue on the vinyl and rubber area? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 nowaday the wax actually dun stain triming.. products like DG,JW,klasse,CG..they dun stain at all.. as for QD. no worries that any one of it will stain.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 my meg #20 stained my trimming..that time 1st time use, din noe muz tape up. Scrub like crazy den came off after dunno how long. So Meg users take note. But of cuz the shine was more than worth it la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 I was so tempted to buy a meg. QD that day Any of these 3 will stain vinyl,#521, #921, #951. And what is the diff from this 3 product? And so, which will be more sutiable after wax/ and without wax? AIO> Sealant> Wax> #521, #921 or #951? AIO> Sealant> #521, #921 or #951? Thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 I'm using Meg QD also, and it doesn't stain anything. Its just the sealant. I think #521 will not stain since it is a QD also. The rest i'm not sure as i have not used it..yet.. #521 should be used last after applying the wax and buffed off. Remember to let your sealant cure for about 24hours before you apply another layer or wax. Just repeating some of the stuff i've learnt here. If i'm wrong anywhere please feel free to correct me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 is called Autoglym Aqua-Wax.. is abt $80 a bottle collinite 476 also aqua wax or similar nature 1 right? $80 is crazy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Hmmm.. Which meg. QD did you use? Cos i saw the instruction on meg. QD state something 'avoid vinyl'. BTW, is the meg.QD durable? Think i will applied the QD after AIO and sealant, no wax after tat. DO you think this is ok? Still considering which QD to get... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Eh, got different types of meg QD? This i not sure, the purple spray bottle 1 lor.. I don't understand what you mean by durable. The QD is a cleaner that will enhance existing shine. AIO and sealant alone is enough, because i don't use wax neither. Haha. QD when i'm lazy to wash the car. Meg is quite expensive. Maybe you can go down to one of the MDDS and let the real experts guide you along. Haha, of course you'll also get poisoned by Maddriver's boot of goods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Thanks for all the info!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 sure no prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Sorry, one more question.. While using the meg. QD, can spray on wipe off without smudging. Must apply with 1 cloth and wipe off with a seperate dry cloth? Or can just wipe off with one cloth? Thanks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 What i usually do is just to spray it on the car body then wipe off straight away with a mf cloth folded into quarters and flip it accordingly. If you are more COD, then you can wipe dry with 1 cloth and switch to another dry cloth to buff to a shine. Haha..but basically i use QD as a cleaner, so i'll switch clothes when it becomes abit too dirty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 6, 2007 Share November 6, 2007 Meg wax will stain. Damn it tat time still newbie dunno anyhow apply. Now the stain still there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okrr2883 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2007 Share November 7, 2007 Which exact type of Meg. QD you use? The old red/orange color type, or the newer purple color type? Think for the newer type also got a few diff spary one. Care to share about this please?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 7, 2007 Share November 7, 2007 NXT wax, Color X, Gold Class Liquid Wax, still got the other one i forget liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 is this classified as a wax or sealant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 u mean the AW from autoglym or DG? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear November 9, 2007 Share November 9, 2007 i meant Autoglym one. but you might as well tell me for both. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...