DIY beer brewing

Poortraveller

ok, I had my first beer last night ...

Damn, it was GOOD!!!!! Very smooth and refreshing and even my wife (totally not a beer person) oso find it nice [shocked]

dsc00833yw8.jpg

oh my oh my ... think i'm getting hooked [laugh][laugh][laugh]

approx 23L, if just the kit alone, you dun need alot of space

something like this but exclude the ice box

the ice box is those big type where you can find it in supermarket

dsc00813dm9.jpg

Edited by Poortraveller

Wow.... that sure looks good.... errr.... can trade or not? I wanna try leh... I pass you a duty free can of either tiger classic or Kilkenny can? [rolleyes]

But for $175.... isn't it more expensive? That can buy some 50 cans or thereabouts depending on which brand.

i dun mind the killkenny [laugh] but after you finish the bottle, remember to return me the bottle [laugh][laugh]

actually $175 include the kit and the ingredient for the beer ... in total, i made 23L of beer and that calculate to $7.60/L

base on ... lets say Tiger big bottle 740ml (now promotion 2 for $9.80 or something like tat), work out to be $6.60/L. difference is about $1 but you get fresh beer.

now lets say you wanna start another brewing, you need about $60 (on the high side) for all the ingredients and it work out $2.60/L .... now where can you find cheap and good beer @ that price? [laugh]

bro, how about home-brewed ethanol fer our rides, esp petrol costs hv sky-rocketed.

In the USA, oredi hv home-brewed bio-diesel, liao. Btw, it's same kinda kit fer home-made soap and shampoo. [sly][sly][sly][rolleyes][lipsrsealed][:p]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

ok, I had my first beer last night ...

Damn, it was GOOD!!!!! Very smooth and refreshing and even my wife (totally not a beer person) oso find it nice [shocked]

dsc00833yw8.jpg

oh my oh my ... think i'm getting hooked [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Now...that's a damn nice looking beer u've brewed...great for a 1st timer!!!

OK, to answer of questions:

The kit is $175 which includes a can of beer concentrate + yeast, enough to make 23L.

Your next brew is about $30-$35 for another 23L....do your own math...that's damn cheap beer, but fresh and tasty beer!!

Warning: once you get into homebrewed beer, you'll never wanna drink commercial again [sly]

Another place where u can also get beer kits as well is www.homebrew.com.sg

Enjoy!!

Worth a try, I have a brewing kaki who brewed this, not as close to the real thing, but pretty good though.

Just follow the instructions, you won't go wrong.

As before, CLEANLINESS AND SANITATION is Rule #1.

Edited by Layangman