Good News! Recession coming!

Zanter

Dunnoe ... Later govt find reason to rise the cost and the same time you loss your job [lipsrsealed] Double impact ???

Edited by Cavver

When the economy was not so good, I have more $ cos things r cheaper. My industry is recession resistant. Only my apartment is cheaper. Then again even if it goes up in price, I am not selling cos have no place to stay. So i rather a recession or slow down.

[laugh] ..Well I hope all of MCFer still have jobs la. Well the pt is what some ppl think is bad, may not be bad & what ppl think is good may not be good [idea].

Like the eco like now. Thing get expensive & poor ppl cant afford basic necessities. PUB increase. Petrol price shoot to the sky. Good meh?

Edited by Zanter

Fact is if recession, a lot will be affected. Even your industry is 'recession proof' seeing people around you suffering, wha lau shitty lei.

But in Sg, agree that economy 'look' good but not so good in reality..at least for commoners

Exactly! The middle class & commoners are not enjoying the fruits of a so called good economy. In fact the poor is suffering! I dont see what so good about this overheated economy. Its the elites & the bosses who r rolling in their million dollar salaries. [sly]

Edited by Zanter

no choice... they were voted in by 66.6% . Self pawned.

Sg- modern communist. [whip]

IMO, I feel, more can be done my MIW. I know easier said then done, but its their job.World class salaries lei. Every job has it challenges- just like us commoners in private sector.

For them, it all seems easy, budget not enough, raise this and that... Traffic jam, raise Erp. Bring in more FT to fill gaps, Hdb prices go up, release more flats at higher prices.

[furious]

Edited by Adrianlim13

Will this recession trigger a drop in resale flat price juz like the 1998 recession? Flat price tat time overnite drop like crazy. Many ppl dui sim gua after buying expensive flats before the recession.

I think it will moderate cos there is momentum but if recession in US is deep then we will also kena sooner or later.

A slow down will be good cos it will moderate inflation. Unless we get stagflation, which occured in the 70's oil criss, now thats a different kettle of fish altogether!