Vios eat WRX, possible ?

Ronnchee

Just for talking cork purpose.

My friend having coffee talk with me this morning.

My friend was driving WRX, 2003 model, and had changed to bigger turbo.

He was travelling at SLE in wee hours and was doing something like 140km/h. When he wanted to overtake a Vios, the Vios refused to let him passed, and ran parallel.

Felt challenge, he accelerated all the went to 260km/h. Still Vios was beside him. Before the "truth" was out, sadly that was the end of the road and my friend needed to exit from the expressway.

Kudos to Vios ! [thumbsup] Wonder what mods the Vios has ?

from what i have known, there are some hard core vogsters who actually modded their engine... they put in an "inspired" engine [lipsrsealed]

this mod helps them to cut their century sprint to just under 7s... [shocked]

Edited by Cheerios

either turbo or swap engine lah swap to celica ss2 engine. that vios engine stay na cant even smell a stock rex smoke.

Edited by Kalaplus

Hi Bro, it's possible that a modded vios can take on the rex.

In fact, nowadays Eurovans like the VW Caddys have been modded till [shakehead]

There's a red one with 200 horses upz for sale on sg carmart.

U can check it out [sly]

No offence to anyone, just for talking cork purposes [:)]

Btw, I do not own a eurovan though i wish i had the $ to buy

that red one on sgcarmart [inlove]

He was travelling at SLE in wee hours and was doing something like 140km/h. When he wanted to overtake a Vios, the Vios refused to let him passed, and ran parallel.

Felt challenge, he accelerated all the went to 260km/h. Still Vios was beside him. Before the "truth" was out, sadly that was the end of the road and my friend needed to exit from the expressway.

cant imagine how the vios will look like if it crash at 260km/hr [angel] drive safely [drivingcar]

maybe he exagerrate abit la.

its more like 160km/h.

does anyone have any idea what 260km/h would look like on singapore roads?

u know, it does not matter which expressway. singapore roads.

i think u have to take his words with abit of salt although i have no comments on how his vios can pace the wrx

but i sure do doubt the 260km/h part bro.

btw i did try an altis with 3 pax including me at 140km/h and it was feeling like a hover craft already.

vios must have lots of downforce to keep it from flying at 260km/h :)

agree. [sweatdrop] even vios mod it cant possible reach tat speed. vios is a 1.5litre... top speed should b ard 160.. if mod it mostly can rach ard 200.. but 260 is abit too far to be true... unless lik some of u said, swop engine which i don think the owner dare to swap in a country lik SINGAPORE [hur]

i also heard b4 a SIR just change throttle and pistons and tear a STI liao ,whats else cant heard one... [laugh] even for a civic lup a turbo..also v v v hard to beat STI..unless u tell me that vios got different engine and lup big big turbo

[reply]Felt challenge, he accelerated all the went to 260km/h. Still Vios was beside him. [reply]

"260km/h" ??..SLE got build new racing track meh..?

tell ur friend be more responsible leh..before any disastrous accident happens to anyone else..

pls tink twice be speeding..

Edited by Gtti

sorry to pichar yr fren's lobang

1. 260kmh ? a bit too [jawdrop] right ?

by that time ... already trail braking to exit SLE into BKE liao... where got time to talk about overtaking ?

with that said

i believe Vios can give Rex a good run for money altho i cannot believe Rex lost overall

why ?

1. you said Rex got bigger turbo ? = turbo lag

by the time yr snail kick in ... Vios dont know run until where liao

its like waiting for Vtec to kick in ... wait until tua lam pah

2. maybe Vios got snail ... a lot of them hv snail ... running on stealth mode

chk out the vios forum for necessary poisons

3. the rest is either driver balls, skill, reaction time or shifting speed liao