Impatient Speeding Driver

Bellaraphon

hav someting to talk about our sg eway's 1st lane... almost all the time after i knock off at 5.30pm, i went into PIE heading jurong there was a long queue on the 1st lane while other lanes are going smoothly... sometimes the 1st lane even came to a complete stop while other lanes are still moving smoothly maybe about 70-80km/hr... y is tis 1st lane always hogged by inconsiderate ppl and dun even noe how to drive a bit faster if wan to use 1st lane...

my thinking is if the eway is 90kmh, dan ppl using 1st lane should do at least 100kph (but of cos i'm not asking ppl to speed).. for me, i do 100kph on 1st lane but if i see a mad driver coming fast behind i will quickly filter left... tat is my theory... (dun ask me how i'm able to see got mad driver behind so fast, cos i'm always looking at my 3 mirrors even i've gotten my license few years back)

Does not matter wat speed you at la... You on extreme right lane and slower then vechicle behind means u road hogging... Next time dun road hog la!

Please dun think you are doing 2.4km run and you are pacer, no such thing as pace car on Singapore roads...

You are endangering others too by road hogging and turning people impatient. So please dun call the kettle black.

Left lane packed. Front of you got cars traveling at same speed. Everyone is moving, although could be quite pack, but all shun shun moving. So why the hell must anyone delieberately move and squeeze into slower lane to give way to what obviously look like a SOB?

I

that utter BS. your mentality is exactly the same as the guy in the Impreza.

road-hogging is when you are driving at an unreasonable slow speed in the right lane or taking up more than one lane. as the name implies, it means the driver is obstructing the flow of traffic.

as the threadstarter already said, he was traveling at 100km/h, which is technically speeding already. AND the centre lane was slow.

anyway, kudos to the threadstarted for keeping cool and letting him pass. Maybe the driver had some family emergency?

Ya man!! Absolutely CORRECT! [thumbsup]

I definitely don't agree that a speedster who bullies others by pushing the rear ought to deserve giving way. Notwithstanding this, I gave way to cars behind me many a times even when I was travelling at max speed limit (90kph) or even higher so long as the traffic in front of me is clear and it's safe for me to move to the left slower lane. It's all driving etiquette.

2nd tat.bottom line is when ppl behind u is faster,juz give way n e issue is resolved.why road hog when ppl may b in emergency [nod]

Another 'ppl may be in emergency crap' story. So many emergency ah? Maybe he is crapping in his pants and have to go home change and his female passenger is staring at him cos si beh smelly.

People write wrong things all the time, so its a matter of just facing up to it and apologising sometimes and admitting u r wrong

Somehow you have proven this....

that utter BS. your mentality is exactly the same as the guy in the Impreza.

road-hogging is when you are driving at an unreasonable slow speed in the right lane or taking up more than one lane. as the name implies, it means the driver is obstructing the flow of traffic.

as the threadstarter already said, he was traveling at 100km/h, which is technically speeding already. AND the centre lane was slow.

anyway, kudos to the threadstarted for keeping cool and letting him pass. Maybe the driver had some family emergency?

Possible dude... my ex gf had a car accident when she was young. After her dad know, the dad was so angry and worried. Speeded and beated red lights.

Or maybe the driver urgent need to go pang sai ?

regards,

lw

for those who glance the rear view mirror often are 99.99% non road hoggers.

this is because of 2 reason :

1. since he/she check rear view mirror often, chances for ppl to tailgate is 0.01% (there will be no tailgaters if there is no road hoggers)

2. he/she is "fast n furious" driver, no chance for road hog

yes... i'll just give way if i think i dun wana drive that fast.

good road etiquette is what sg drivers lack. alot.

Another 'ppl may be in emergency crap' story. So many emergency ah? Maybe he is crapping in his pants and have to go home change and his female passenger is staring at him cos si beh smelly.

No doubt majority are not emergency case, but let's err on the side of being caution. Only just once if it's a true emergency, and we blocked it, the damaged done is severe.

for those who glance the rear view mirror often are 99.99% non road hoggers.

this is because of 2 reason :

1. since he/she check rear view mirror often, chances for ppl to tailgate is 0.01% (there will be no tailgaters if there is no road hoggers)

2. he/she is "fast n furious" driver, no chance for road hog

TS must have the habit of checking his/her rearview mirror damn often leh.

You didn't see how detailed the description of the behaviour of the Subaru and its driver and passenger were.

Yet she still kena tailgated....

Left lane packed. Front of you got cars traveling at same speed. Everyone is moving, although could be quite pack, but all shun shun moving. So why the hell must anyone delieberately move and squeeze into slower lane to give way to what obviously look like a SOB?

I

You know what?

Last night I was travelling on CTE at a constant speed of 70-80kmh on Lane 1.

Just like you said, traffic was pretty smooth. All shun shun moving. Some cars on Lane 2 going at 60+ 70 kmh. All seemed well except for the fact that I didn't intend to travel at 80kmh because my daughter was waiting for me sick at home. So why the hell must anyone deliberately move and squeeze into the slower lane to give way to me? Right? Exactly this kind of mentality that drivers share that caused me to have to zig zag in and out of lanes to get ahead.

SG drivers are damn kiasu when it comes to driving. Scared to be slower. Later that nite was on CTE again, going to fetch my hubby then take my girl to KKH. There was little traffic and most cars had the sense to cruise on Lane 2, even if they were going at 90+kmh. Then I encountered this Merc on Lane 1. It was obvious I was approaching fast. Flashed him once as I came nearer, about 4 car lengths away. There were about 3 cars beside him in Lane 2 travelling at about the same speed as him. He was going at 80+-90 kmh and almost on par with the last car on Lane 2, slightly behind. I purposely flashed him some distance away to give him room to slow down a bit and filter into Lane 2. He did not! OK nvm, thought he might be wanting to accelerate faster to filter in ahead of the cars on Lane 2. He did not too! Until I started to tailgate him that he got pressured to speed up (just a little) to finally pass the cars and filter to Lane 2. He never went past 92kmh according to my RSM. It was damn obvious he never had the intention to cruise past 90kmh yet he was on Lane 1. Sick!

Edited by Icekitten

Talking into this topic "Hogger", everyday also can kena such drivers few time.

Let me share 2 of it as I got too many to write. [laugh]

Case1:

Ytd along Kje towards tuas, there's this onda hcity, was hogging at 90kph on my rsm, i flash him 5times. Dun even wan to horn as obviously he dun even intend to let me pass thru. As there's a super tour bus on lane 2 and amazingly they're doing at the same speed. I admit that i "tailgated" him very closely.

Case2:

On last sat along aye towards cte direction, there's this P plate camry (Not sterotyping against P plate) on lane 1, ok he was following the flow and leaving 3 car lenght from my angle (nearer to the side guard) and the front car jus tap brake and he got to E BRAKE [hur], the car behind him was a mazda 6 got to e brake as well and of cos, i'm behind the Mazda6 and I do a e brake too as to avoid kissing the mazda6, and there many more car behind me, directly behind me was a taxis uncle tires screeching for the good 2 secs. [shocked] Very loud.

Okay, I'm still chill with it until he did it the 2nd time, and i get damn angry and filter lane and change, amazingly this time when me and mazda change lane, he change in and block us again and repeat his stunned. [furious]

Make ur life easier by thinking the fella is gg to lao sai liao, need to speed and reach his destination asap if not he will siam sai in his pant. Think like that, u will not feel angry.

Edited by Curahee

It's normal lah sis........ when u passed some, they even looked like they are cruising at a slow pace on lane 1. And they looked at u like "Hey, what's wrong? I'm travelling at the speed limit wat"

For me, I rather sick and tired of waiting for them to filter. If got enuff space, just filter to the 2nd lane and overtake him from there, then cut back to lane 1.

He is a new driver, so dun really understand his car well and dunno how to react properly. Given time and exp gained, he will learn.............. hopefully, the proper method.

Anyway, a number of these kuku drivers on the roads nowadays. What I do is to leave more car space in between. Got chance overtake him on next lane and bio who is the kuku [laugh]

Today on kje again, i salut to the man who drive a getz. Most likely a auto car. Why i say that?

He kept a 3 car length and when his leg is off the accelerator, he step on brake!! On and off. [hur]

While i can see the front car is not even braking at all. [rifle]

Seriously, i feel like overtaking him and tap my brakes. I guess he would made an E BRAKE! [:/]