Avantiz Neutral Newbie June 16, 2009 Share June 16, 2009 i do agree with spending a few K more to get a slightly bigger ride. But from what i researched the 1.4(A) Getz f/c not really that good. So how is it for RIO? I quite like the RIO H/B design. I think it look nicer than the RIO Sedan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantiz Neutral Newbie June 17, 2009 Share June 17, 2009 Is a 1.3(A) / 1.4(A) better for getz?? I am sourcing to see if i can get 2nd hand ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hjteo 1st Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 Not too sure abt the power of the 1.1M getz but for good FC better get 1.1M Getz instead of 1.3A. Power wise better check with those who had 1.1M and test driven the 1.3A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 Not too sure abt the power of the 1.1M getz but for good FC better get 1.1M Getz instead of 1.3A. Power wise better check with those who had 1.1M and test driven the 1.3A. 1.1M is not bad, i driving it. Talkin on power, pick up is reasonable, able to keep up with the rest of the traffic. Need to rev to 2.5 k on abt 40% gas and shift fast. Acceleration quite shiok to me la. Comfortable. FC i doing abt 14km/l, 50-50 Highway. I am quite happy with the FC, given the road tax savings i got. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 but no power window leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 but no power window leh its only the rear which dun have power windows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 its only the rear which dun have power windows. Yeap tats right. And the front control is at the dashboard below the ICE. Not a very convenient place but how often do we lower the windows? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantiz Neutral Newbie June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 Urm i can't drive Manual.. Haha.. Totally throw it away le.. LoL!! for Auto Version. Which version of Getz is more recommanded?? Since Getz is much heavier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 Yeap tats right. And the front control is at the dashboard below the ICE. Not a very convenient place but how often do we lower the windows? I believed its locally fitted. good to have when u need to use it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs300999s Clutched June 18, 2009 Share June 18, 2009 (edited) hhmm, actually i am working on shift duties. I was looking at OPC cars but of course it would be putting me to time restriction which means everyday driving would need to be planned carefully. A brand new Getz would cost $44199 (Auto) after OPC rebate $17000 it would be at $27199. A brand new Picanto would cost $39999 (Auto) after OPC rebate $17000 it would be at $22999. A saving of 5k wor and as for the Engine to Car Weight Ratio. I believe Picanto would be more fuel efficient right? Correct me if i am wrong. =X I have a registered 29/3/09 Getz 1.4a 5dr OPC for sale due to relocation. Still got 2 years 9 mths of warranty!!! less then 3 months old OPC @ 23500 (new at 27000 - savings of 3.5k) if you want to convert to normal car, will be at 37500 (new at 44000 - savings of 6.5k) PM me if anyone interested. Edited June 18, 2009 by Gs300999s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 I have a registered 29/3/09 Getz 1.4a 5dr OPC for sale due to relocation. Still got 2 years 9 mths of warranty!!! less then 3 months old OPC @ 23500 (new at 27000 - savings of 3.5k) if you want to convert to normal car, will be at 37500 (new at 44000 - savings of 6.5k) PM me if anyone interested. Hey guys, thats a really good offer if you are looking for a getz. About 13% and 15% off respectively. Thats like a Great Singapore Sale for Cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 hhmm, actually i am working on shift duties. I was looking at OPC cars but of course it would be putting me to time restriction which means everyday driving would need to be planned carefully. A brand new Getz would cost $44199 (Auto) after OPC rebate $17000 it would be at $27199. A brand new Picanto would cost $39999 (Auto) after OPC rebate $17000 it would be at $22999. A saving of 5k wor and as for the Engine to Car Weight Ratio. I believe Picanto would be more fuel efficient right? Correct me if i am wrong. =X Yup you are right but for those interested would be advised to take a look at the both cars. The picanto is alot smaller than the getz. I am 178 and when in the driver seat, i not sure if the person behind me would be comfortable or not. Boot is also on the small side. Dont think if i can put a standard size pail in it when i wana wash car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs300999s Clutched June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 Hey guys, thats a really good offer if you are looking for a getz. About 13% and 15% off respectively. Thats like a Great Singapore Sale for Cars! If forumers here keen i looking for fast sale so price still negotiable a bit as the amount i asking for is a bit above what dealer offers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 To get OPC just because u are working shift might not work out as ideally as you might think... I used to be working shift too... my ex-coll. bought a OPC swift to drive bcos he work night shift.. 1 year later, company size down, 3 shift become 1 day shift only.... suck thumb... LL put the car at home cnnt drive.... Also, 1 day you will move on... will u be doing night shift in your next job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 Hi guys.. I'm looking to buy a 1.6A 05 Getz.. Nothing done on the engine, has a pretty nice bodykit though.. Exhaust changed to a chrome larger one.. I'm totally clueless in knowing what to check for.. The Salesman told me FC is better den 1.3A or 1.4A becuz it has more power, but body same weight.. I'm just wondering, the change of the exhaust and adding of bodykit, will it affect te FC for the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 Hi guys.. I'm looking to buy a 1.6A 05 Getz.. Nothing done on the engine, has a pretty nice bodykit though.. Exhaust changed to a chrome larger one.. I'm totally clueless in knowing what to check for.. The Salesman told me FC is better den 1.3A or 1.4A becuz it has more power, but body same weight.. I'm just wondering, the change of the exhaust and adding of bodykit, will it affect te FC for the car? Bro, if u can get the car driven to your mechanic get him to check that will be good. But your best bet in enjoying your Getz after you purchase it is to have ready cash to repair the ride. My Getz 1.6M hit 100K at 3.5yrs old in early June. Nothing broke down on me at all for the 3.5yrs of ownership. But for the last month, ignition coil broke down, engine mount needed change also. Just nice tires and coilover lifespan also up . These are just stuff that will breakdown due to wear and tear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 Hey guys, thats a really good offer if you are looking for a getz. About 13% and 15% off respectively. Thats like a Great Singapore Sale for Cars! No sir. its not. 3.5k after 3 mths. pffft. maybe its good for an OPC. but i got a non-OPC 3mths at 13k off from a dealer. 37k to 24k. milage 4000km. i think that even though deals can cut you like carrot when you buy, they also cut the seller. in the end you'll still benefit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avantiz Neutral Newbie June 19, 2009 Share June 19, 2009 Yup. Totally agree with what you are saying so i am looking at a full day car. No longer into OPC. COE just shot up again, so i will just got to wait and see the market. I will just wait for the right moment before i buy my ride, now the market and COE too crazy. Haha. Well Jet Li bought a 20 mil house. >.< To get OPC just because u are working shift might not work out as ideally as you might think... I used to be working shift too... my ex-coll. bought a OPC swift to drive bcos he work night shift.. 1 year later, company size down, 3 shift become 1 day shift only.... suck thumb... LL put the car at home cnnt drive.... Also, 1 day you will move on... will u be doing night shift in your next job? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...